We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Resort El Quseir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Movenpick Resort El Quseir
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Quseir
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay for around a week in this property and should say, it was an excellent experience. Though my visit was for business, I felt like it was a holiday. Never had such a relaxing business experience in any of the other hotels I have been visiting.
The rooms are nice, facilities great, good restaurants (food was great) and I should mention the bar right in the sea. The hotel has a wonderful diving club (which I couldn't experience due to time constraints) and facilities for quad-biking....which was a great experience too.
Though the rooms are widely spread out (which is very nice), you still have wifi connectivity in most areas of the resort.
The staff are very friendly and service is great. Really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Look for a seaside room as there is a balcony with a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvind_167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Mr. Ram,

Thank you for taking time to correspond with us after your recent stay at Mövenpick El Quseir.
I can remember you ,during the time of your stay here.
We are very pleased that you have choosed our hotel and enjoyed the natural beauty of our unique resort especially for lovers of coral reefs, we strive to remain intact for future generations.

We appreciate receiving your comments, as this is an invaluable tool in our continuous effort to upgrade our services and facilities.
Again thank you for your support, and if we can be of any help to you please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

We look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick El Quseir in the future.

Best Regards

Giovanna Silvestro
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    317
    62
    20
    7
See reviews for
293
709
94
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Charming hotel, bungalows spread out in a large area, built from local stones in Nubian style. Very good food, particularly at breakfast, friendly personnel, (no wonder since we have been there for the 10th time). Excellent diving center for relaxed diving.

The toilet on the beach is “cleanest south of Milan” as stated by one friend, thanks to the maintenance by “Chez Hamsa”

Room Tip: Rooms section 21, 22, 23 very quiet, pool Al Kasr 50 meters away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tomaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the resort to participate in a diving course.

Having stayed already in the dirty & Disneyland look-like Sharm-El Sheik, expectations about flying again to Egypt were low, even a bit regretful not having found another affordable offer for the Maldives or Seychelles to attend this diving course.

The airport from Hurghada is a good 45 Minutes away, once arrived at the resort one is stuck there as Luxor is far away and the nearby town of no interest. However, the bay where the hotel is nested is the absolute dream for any diver and the beach very well maintained/taken care.

ROOM
Built as a "traditional" bungalows village with lots of greenery and nice paths around, the village is very well designed. The room was practical, well designed. A nice little terrace was a nice plus. We were offered one of the premium room having paid a little extra to have sea view, it was well worth it. Friendly and discreet staff.

BATHROOM
Nothing spectacular but clean,practical & free bottles of water were provided on a daily basis.

BEACH
Clean and well equipped with all needed anti-wind nests & lying chairs. A very good place to relax and read books. No loud music or annoying beach souvenirs tradesmen/women.

DIVING SCHOOL - On site! A Huge plus
The perfect place to start a diving career or experiment the beautiful bay. It was a wonderful experience thanks to the fantastic Swiss/German/Egyptian staff. Very good material provided.
We could not have wish better. Highly recommended & good value for money.

RESTAURANT - Züri geschnetzeltes!!!!
...This was the really BIG surprise, an extremely friendly and well trained personal - their wide range of breads was fantastic and much better than a lot of places back home in Europe.
Very large choice of fish, meat with typical Swiss/German specialities so everybody will find something great daily. The best thing was the breakfast, such an enjoyment every day to get a fresh omelette with a good coffee. Real fruit's marmalade & honey on its honey bee rack!


SECURITY
Felt always ok, despite the unstable political environment in Egypt at the moment - but no sign of the civil uprise taking place over big cities in the country at that time (November 2011) as the hotel is very far away once again of any large city & most people living in the nearby town are employed at the different hotels. However, one notice time to time some military staff at corners of the hotel (I was told that they were Navy employees guarding the coast...:-)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlexLX64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, General Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Mr Alex,

Thank you for taking time to correspond with us after your recent stay at Mövenpick El Quseir.
And for the detailed description of our facility and the quality of our services.

We are very pleased that you have chosen our hotel and enjoyed the natural beauty of our unique resort especially for divers and lovers of coral reefs, we strive to remain intact for future generations.

We appreciate receiving your comments, as this is an invaluable tool in our continuous effort to upgrade our services and facilities.
Again thank you for your support, and if we can be of any help to you please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

We look forward to welcome you or any of your family and friends back at Mövenpick El Quseir in the future.

Best Regards

Mehdy Othmany
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Very convenient for El Quseir police station. 5 minutes drive. Very windy november 2011. Room isolated but good sky TV and room service. IT manager helpful in computer area to get online. El Quseir itself in another time zone..cover up ..especially women from Europe..very third world outside hotel and dont expect European standards of equality outside hotel. However very good female Egyptian English speaking pharmacist eventually found. If you need consular help there is an Honourary British consul in Hurghada 2 hours away drive so go there if you are in trouble and dont stop in El Quseir or consider the "court house " for any help.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you. We appreciate your input about your last stay at Mövenpick Resort El Quseir,
We are delighted to receive your favourable comments and are pleased that you found our services satisfactory. Comments like yours encourage us to strive even further for the highest standard possible at all times.
We are sorry that in November we had a lot of wind, we would like to have the ability to influence natural phenomena ... Someone helps?
Thanks for all your compliments, we feel very well by reading
El Quseir is a very ancient center in Egypt, on the Red Sea about 5000 years. It is the hope of tourists and Egyptians that this very beautiful and full of history place can be appreciated and cared for by local authorities. `Inshallah..`
Surely, if you, your friends or any of your family members would like to spend your holiday with Mövenpick El Quseir, I would be delighted to attend to any of your request personally.

Again thank you for your patronage, and we look forward welcoming you again soon.
Sunny greetings.

Giovanna Silvestro
Guest Relation Manager In Charge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We were in this Mövenpick hotel the second time and we enjoyed our holiday again. This hotel is really in a beautiful location although this time it was not possible to snorkle because of the heavy wind and red flag at the sea. This time we got a room in sector 21 which is in a 7 min. walking distance to the main building but very quit and the room itself is a little bit bigger than the older ones in sectors 11 to 19, especially the bathroom was much bigger. Beside of the good service, the nice food and the beautiful place, this hotel must be working on their room quality - they get old and should be renovated in due course. Nevertheless, it is worth to stay at the Mövenpick and enjoy relaxing days with no visible animation in a beautiful environment.

Room Tip: Sectors 11 to 19 have older rooms, Sectors 20 - to 2x were built later and have much bigger bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moevenpick-Quseir, Guest Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort El Quseir, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Ladies and Gentlemen,

Thank you for your comment, we are pleased that they've enjoyed a nice vacation with us.
We would be glad to see you again soon.
We have just started a renovation program for all rooms of the resort and we are sure to surprise you next time with new facilities, a new outfit and street furniture. The sectors will be gradually restored, we would be glad to know, by your next visit if you require a new room.
Send to us a short request, Please.
If you want to bring your friends or your family to spend a holiday at the Mövenpick El Quseir, I would be happy to process your request personally.

Thanks again for your attention and participation.
I remain
with sunny regards,

Giovanna Silvestro
Guest Relations in Charge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Quseir
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort, El Quseir
6.1 km away
Roots Luxury Camp
Roots Luxury Camp
#4 of 11 in El Quseir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
35.2 km away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#35 of 75 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 km away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
16.4 km away
Rohanou Beach Resort & Ecolodge
1.2 km away
Flamenco Beach and Resort
Flamenco Beach and Resort
#6 of 11 in El Quseir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Resort El Quseir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort El Quseir

Property: Movenpick Resort El Quseir
Address: Sirena Beach, El Quadim | El Quadim Bay, El Quseir 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > El Quseir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Quseir
#1 Luxury Hotel in El Quseir
#1 On the Beach Hotel in El Quseir
Price range (per night): $136 - $214
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Resort El Quseir 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Sea wonders and plentiful marine life. Seemingly part of the natural environment between sandy mountains and deepest blue seas is the Mövenpick Resort El Quseir. Built in traditional Nubian style, this relaxed resort instantly makes you feel at peace. 250 rooms are set in clusters of stone-clad bungalows with high domed ceilings in atmospheric style. A beautiful private sandy beach and stunning coral reef tempt guests to explore the bays pristine underwater. The myriad of marine life inhabiting the resort's own house reef, amaze divers and snorkelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Movenpick Resort El Quseir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort El Quseir Hotel El Quseir
Moevenpick Hotel El Quseir
mövenpick El Quseir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing