We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“well equipped, character period property for...”

Review of Elms Farmhouse

Elms Farmhouse - Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elms Farmhouse - Front
Elms Farmhouse - Rear Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Elms Farmhouse - Front
Elms Farmhouse - Rear
Swimming Pool
Elms Farmhouse - Kitchen west view
Elms Farmhouse - Lounge
Breakfast room / Children's room
Master double bedroom 1
Master bathroom
Family ensuite bedroom
Family ensuite bathroom
Triple bedroom
Green rear double bedroom
Mid rear double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom 1
Downstairs double bedroom 2
Attic double bedroom
Front twin bedroom
Stairs and Hallway
Elizabethan passage
Games room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Wangford, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well equipped, character period property for large group with games room and pool”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The property was easy to find, yet tucked away and in great location for exploring Southwold and nearby beaches - Covehithe was amazing, beach is up there with the best beaches in Cornwall in my view.
We had a mixed party of 14 (children from 11-17) and adults. Plenty of room for all, games room and indoor heated pool was a hit with kids and adults alike. Property was as described, in fact it exceeded our expectations. Quality bedding, which makes a big difference on a winters night (central heating never let us down, house, although big, was cosy throughout) - must cost a small fortune to heat - the heating supplement was good value. It had a very well equipped kitchen, we didnt need for anything.
Overall, a quality period property, that deserves respect - you will love it !
We found the plough in wangford a great little pub, with good quality food, and easy walking distance - if a big group, book in advance.
Enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lornajwat...
Romford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house everything we wanted.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this house for myself and 12 friends to celebrate my Hen party.
We had an amazing time. The house is beautiful and had everything we needed. Rooms where all spacious and the kitchen facilities perfect.
We had a chef come in and cook for us on Saturday evening who also stayed and made breakfast for the Sunday.
We walked to the local pub and shops but apart from that we just hung around the house and it was brilliant.
The house is fairly old and does have some trip hazards and low celling's to look out for but it did not effect us too much.
Clair at Big House events was very helpful and a pleasure to do business with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful property, accessible location perfect for groups”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved staying at Elms. We went on a work trip and it was the perfect property - cosy but without feeling on top of each other. We walked to Southwold and then got the bus back which was incredibly easy. Fab kitchen which was well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
461danir
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a great weekend break. The property was clean, spacious and comfortable. Situated in a quiet area with a very large back garden. We had some great country walks. The house had great character . Good value for money. thank you Claire for arranging it rather late for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evelynwat...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Huge house and wonderful garden for children excellently placed .”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location for visiting the sea ,garden for games and pool and games room for more recreation. Dog friendly. House very good for a large group well equipped kitchen but limited surfaces for catering for 18. Mixed age group family all had a great time.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing