We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for our relaxing break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Kitchen/diner with french doors leading to private garden and patio
Living room
Living room
View from living room
Double bedroom with ensuite and wonderful, uninterrupted views of the countryside.
View from bedroom
Twin bedded room over looking the private garden
Family bathroom
Family bathroom
Private pathway to front door of cottage
Patio area to rear of cottage
Garden Cottage
Private pathway to Garden Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wangford, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage for our relaxing break.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was in an ideal location for us. Close to bird reserves, reed beds and estuary and fresh fish to buy in Southwold. We appreciated the DVDs in the evening!
Many thanks, we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much Jackie for taking the time to review our cottage. I shall get some new DVDs and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce U
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great place to stay - Well decorated and furnished and friendly helpful owners. Location v convenient for Southwold and beautiful surrounding areas. Particularly appreciated the welcome pack after our long journey. The cookies were delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you Joyce. I'm so glad you, your husband and daughter enjoyed your stay in Suffolk at our cottage and were kind enough to leave us such a nice review - even the cookies got a mention. I hope we get to see you all again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joannaspo...
Tolleshunt D'Arcy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem of a cottage”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely place to stay, 5 minute drive from Southwold. We had a lovely time here and visited Southwold and even a trip to the Norfolk Broads. A very child friendly place and Sharon the owner was very friendly.

The cottage is decorated and equipped to a high standard, down to welcoming little touches of flowers and cookies on arrival.

We would love to visit again, was a perfect long weekend away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our cottage and thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again and I'll make sure I keep the cookie jar full for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
What a review Samantha and family! Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments - we are so happy you felt that comfortable. Maybe we'll see you again around the village when you are next visiting your relations - hope you are all well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janette W
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just stayed at garden cottage whilst visiting suffolk for fireworks at Hveringham Hall. Perfect location just off A12. Fantastic cottage, with everything we needed. Very helpful and friendly owners. Perfect location for Southwold, Minsmere and popping into Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No measuring jug to measure milk for porridge. ..we improvised not a problem!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Hello again Janette and Alan. Thank you very much for your lovely review and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a mud free fireworks evening - I wish I'd come with you now. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing