We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
USD 155
USD 132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 98
USD 83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 82
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finger Lakes Hotel(Farmington)
USD 74
USD 68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 154
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
114
93
28
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
93
28
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machinethe room was niceeastview mallnice hotelhot tubparking lotchillien routenice breakfastdecent sizebreakfast roomking suiterochester areaone night stayclean roomsbed was comfortablecookies
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I stayed for a single night while passing through on business. I stayed here about 4 years ago and things have actually improved.

Locations is great: right off the NYS Thuuway with a Denny's and Chili"s a short walk away. I was in a renovated room which was really nice. Spacious, clean, black-out blinds, comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, outlets (120v and USB) everywhere. My only small complaint would be the gap under the door letting hallway noise and light into the room. However, that wouldn't stop me from staying here again.

All in all, not what I would call a destination property, but excellent for one or two nights if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for the review!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I have stayed here many times and can honestly say any negative reviews are just crazy. I am a Spire Elite reward member staying over 70 nights a year in IHG hotels and this one is very good! Very attentive and friendly staff, clean common areas and rooms, standard and well kept breakfast area. Lets put it this way, even when coming to Western Rochester we will stay here even though it means a farther drive. This is a great place to stay in the greater Rochester area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tlcoach14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

You sir..... just made a GM'S day!!!!

Thank you for that very kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

One night stay with 2 kids.
Hotel is undergoing some construction but that is not my gripe here. Hotel was rather dirty, I u see stand it might be harder to keep main areas clean with the construction but they should do better than they were.

Pool was nice but again looked dirty and discolored. Hot tub was a bonus as many do not have them.

Room was upgraded which is more due to my rewards status then my complaints.

Breakfast was where they completely failed. Selection was meh, juice was disgusting and the main staple of the chain, the pancake machine was of course broken... nothing like your kids looking forward to pancakes all day and night then this, why the heck do they not have a backup machine to swap in and out when one is down?

So they said they would give me some extra rewards points, else I would have given them a 2. 19 nights this year and this was the worst.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank michaelscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Just when you enter front lobby already gave you a pleasant fresh scent so it was a good sign when we were checking in. Staff were nice. We did not get our early check in request even as an IHG loyal member due to that they were fully booked previous night. Not a big issue since my son's basketball game was starting soon and runs the whole day.
Rooms were clean and spacious but no fridge. Swimming pool was decent size for a bunch of kids and it even has a large enough jaccuzi to fit the whole team so they had fun.
Breakfast was a let down compared to the other holiday inn express locations we've tried. Eggs felt and tasted synthetic. The pancake maker was acting up and making you crispy pancakes and broken up.
The staff were nice enough to let us use lobby at night for our group to get together drinking and watch on the tv as long as keep noise down.
We chose this due to its location, right off the highway, 5 mins from Eastview mall, lots of eateries ti choose from. There is a Walmart closeby as well if you need drinks and food.
Would stay here again for their next AAU game if wihin the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RKing80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Well thank you for the kind review, we loved having you and your families stay with us...I'll look into our breakfast issues...but in the meantime, were glad you enjoyed out fine property.

M.C.Muench

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Bus load of guys come in with a promise of a complimentary hospitality room. Arrived and they put us in the breakfast area. Really? They lured us in then rented it out! Then st 3am told us we couldn't leave coolers we brought because they had breakfast there in morning! Really again? Front desk who could see into this area said nothing all night. Hotel was ok, last who did breakfast area in morning was great but the bait and switch was on and they should be ashamed of themselves.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank guldy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday V, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Victor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Were very sorry that your hospitality room was not meet with your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews