We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
148
134
83
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
134
83
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturning stonesmoking roomvalet parkinggaming floorevent centerlate checknon smoking areaeasy accessupstate nyenjoyed my stayget awaygolf coursesmokeplaytowercasinoconcert
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We had concert tickets at Turning Stone (Christopher Cross) & decided to stay overnight due to 3 hour driving distance. The place was so much bigger than we imagined. Easy access off of Rt. 90 & self-parking. Check-in quick, room in lower level Hotel, as described including small fridge (by request). Non smokers, & no smell of smoke. The bed was a little softer than we are used too, but linens clean & crisp. Late night Friday a little noisy in hallway, but that's to be expected at any hotel facility late night on a Friday.
Great choices of food, casual & fine dining. Even won enough $ on a nickel machine to play the length of our stay! There was a "smoking" section in casino which we avoided. All-in-all we will probably return again for another concert visit.

Room Tip: Ask for Hotel (low-rise) for easier access to rooms
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toothfairy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope that you get the chance to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is nothing special. The non-smoking rooms consistently smell of smoke, so if you’re a non smoker like me, you will not enjoy the room.

Beyond this the rooms are very basic and not special in any type of way.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Onhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I gave this resort and casino 3 stars because it is your average casino and resort. We stayed at the hotel for one night. I would give 5 stars for the staff as they were very friendly and courteous to us. Everyone says hi and good morning. The lady at check in changed our room to a smoking room when we arrived which we appreciated. The casino itself is average. The machines pay out when they want to and don't pay out when they don't want to. You just have to sit at the right machine at the right time. They had a good variety of machines though and they also had Casino War and Sik Bo which are two of my favorites. There is a good variety of places to eat but not many options for breakfast. The low side was the room. It was all right, but there was no refrigerator, the pillows were two small and the room was too cool. We had trouble getting the temperature to regulate. I would have given it four stars if it weren't for the price. I don't think it was worth what I paid for. I think week nights should be significantly cheaper than weekends. It was only a bit cheaper. Anyway, I would take the drive up there from Long Island again. It's good if you're in the local area, but I don't think it's worth spending the night for their prices.

1  Thank Aaron20152016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We have been going to TurningStone for more than 20 years, so we have seen many changes, not all for the good. We wish you could check in sooner, if the room was ready they use to let us check in upon arrival around 11am. They need to have MORE smoking rooms not less. What keeps us coming back are the wonderful employees Maria at check in is so willing to please, Larry at the Bell Hop desk, so eager to please and assist you, a real GENTLEMAN. No matter were else we eat we HAVE to make a trip to the buffet, it's like sitting at your kitchen table at home. The servers are WONDERFUL !!! CHE #1 and Terri, they know what we want before we do, no matter how busy they are they ALWAYS take time to say HI. They are the back bone of TS.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank diamonddiva14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinvaillancourt, Manager at The Hotel at Turning Stone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review. We strive to make every experience the best that we can. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel located in the turnig Stone and resort complex Casino as very nice and peasant rooms. With your Hotel key card you have access at night to a secure elevator to gain access to your room. The rooms are also equiped with secure safety box for your expensives goods. Your hotel key room gives you also acces the hotel indoor swimming pool and the Tower indoor swimming pool which is more equiped than the hotel pool wihr a steamed bath, a sauna bath and a warm and large whirlpool. Also the Tower swimming pool is in longer dimension.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Retired51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews