We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Utica
Nearby Hotels
USD 114
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 185
USD 163
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 106
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 78
USD 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Rest Inn(Utica)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
198
216
90
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
216
90
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskno frillsgreat priceoff the highwayextra towelsbudget hotelan overnight stayplace to sleepcoffee makervisiting familyflat screen tvnew yorkstayed one nightnys thruwayfridge and microwavepet
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Needed a place to rest and sleep close to the Highway. Very good service. Patrick was very nice at the reception.
The room was small but clean. No coffee maker, no fridge, no microwave but there is always coffee at the reception area. Can't have it all...
Altogether a good spot to rest and sleep. Jean D.

Room Tip: They do have better rooms than the one I got.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeandemers704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinSchnettler, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Jean,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased that my team and I could provide you with a decent place to stay close by to the thruway. I would like to take the time to let you know that we do offer a variety of room types, which may include the coffeemaker, microwave/fridge, iron/iron board, and a hair dryer. Always check-out redroof.com for the best rates, options, and rewards. We hope you will choose us again in the future, whether your a wary traveler needing a rest or to take advantage of the gateway to the Adirondacks.

Sincerely,
Justin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Pros:
Good value: less than $65 per night for a clean room and beds (liked the hardwood floor. It feels cleaner than old carpets that most of the motels have)
Pretty quiet given the close proximity to the freeway
Walking distance from a great little bagel shop called Willi's Bagel Cafe was also a big plus as they don't provide breakfast

Cons:
The key cards constantly stopped working. The manager told us that it stops working if we put it near a cell phone. So I stashed the key card away from my cell phone in my purse, but it still failed.
We were a party of three (and we paid more for it), but the room had only two towels and my husband had to go to the office to get one more set. So for the second night, I requested three towels by leaving a note for the maid with a tip. (They had a small envelope "suggesting" us to leave a tip. I have never seen that sort of a thing at any motels/hotels and I found it a little imposing although it may seem reasonable for some people.) However, our tip was not enough or something?: the maid only left two towels and my husband had to go back to the office again for the extra set.

The problems noted above were all minor, and we would stay there again if we need to save money, but if we have a bigger budget, we may look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank junkoo936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed last year and found the hotel okay but this year was a disaster. First the room we were given had a bathroom light that didn’t work. Since it was an interior room it was pitch black. They gave us another room since there wasn’t anyone there to fix it. The second room had mouse droppings on the floor so they moved us once again and upgraded our room for the trouble.
The upgraded room was noisy all night, the mattress was like laying on concrete and the pillows were flat and hard. The room was uncomfortably hot even though we set the thermostat at 42 ( and it was only in the 30’s outside). To top it off the maid came in and left towels on the desk but never cleaned the room nor made the bed. I would never patronize this hotel again nor would I reccomend it to anyone- it is not worth the lower price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jsemery1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustinSchnettler, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Utica, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Mark,

I'm very sorry to hear that you had a poor stay recently. We always strive to ensure our guests have a great stay. I've spoken to my team regarding the issues in which you described to ensure better communication and paying attention to detail regarding guest rooms. I understand your frustration, as you did talk to the front desk during your stay, however, always check out with the front desk to inform us of issues so that we may rectify the situation as necessary. Our goal is to have our guests leave happy and wanting to return. If you wish to try our property again, please contact me directly at 315-724-7128.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My lab mix and I loved our stay at this hotel. Super convenient location with plenty of space for my bestie to walk and sniff things. The room was cozy and very clean. I appreciated the coffee and dog treats always in the lobby. Patrick at the front desk went way above and beyond at every possible opportunity to make sure we had everything we needed. The housekeeping staff were incredibly nice, too. I'm definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

friendly staff, quick and easy for a good sleep to break up our drive. .room was clean, water pressure was good, could tell the sheets had been freshly washed, Right off the freeway, It was inexpensiive

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MAUREEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews