We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
320
137
23
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
320
137
23
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarmory squareomeletchef chrishistoric hotelpresidential suitelandmark theaterwithin walking distancescience museumvalet parkingfull kitchenextra towelssmall kitchenettelocation was perfectcookie cuttercomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We booked this hotel on the basis of the high ratings that it had received, and we were not disappointed. Our overall experience was excellent, highlighted by the service provided by the staff who clearly cared about their guests. They were happy to help with any request and to offer suggestions when we asked for assistance. This was important to us as we were visiting Syracuse for the first time and were quite unfamiliar with the area. We would make a special mention of the quality of the breakfast, especially the made-to-order omelettes. The hotel has clearly been renovated to a high standard and while there are some minor design limitations these do not impact guests. For instance, the on-site car park is quite small so that when returning to the hotel late at night we used the free valet parking service. The location of the hotel is outstanding, within a block of lots of restaurants and hotels, in an area of the city that is gradually being renovated and rebuilt into a very attractive place. I would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank irb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Dear Irb49,

Thank you so much for being our guest and leaving a review. Thank you for the kind comments in regards to our staff. They love our guests and love providing a memorable experience. We appreciate your recommendation!

Warm Regards,
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Friendly service, a nice suite with a kitchenette in a good location. They've added some little boutique-y touches to add some personality, like a friendly sign hidden in the closet and rubber ducky in the tub. They apparently change the Welcome mat in the elevator throughout the day, e.g. "Good Afternoon." It included free wifi. Clean, comfy -- very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ross F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015

Dear Ross F,

Thank you for your recent stay and kind words on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your rubber duck. They change outfits often, so the next time you are here make sure to check them out. We look forward to having you a guest again!

Best Wishes,
Corrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stopped here en route from Toronto to Connecticut, and were delighted by the charm and hospitality we experienced at the Jefferson Clinton Hotel. It's very reasonably priced, with free wifi and complimentary valet parking, located in the centre of downtown Syracuse which is undergoing a beautiful restoration. The shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood were interesting and owner-operated. There were very few (if any) chain stores, and it felt like an authentic urban experience at a great price and on a human scale. We look forward to coming back when we can spend more time.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonaMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrin N, Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear DonaMatthews,

Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving a lovely review on TripAdvisor! I am pleased to hear that you were able to checkout the Armory Square area while you were here. There are many little shops & restaurants as well as events in the Downtown area that are very unique to Syracuse. I hope you had a safe trip to your destination and look forward to having you as a guest again!

Best Wishes,
Corrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel overnight for a wedding in downtown syracuse. From check in to check out the staff was nothing but polite and helpful. The accommodations were great, and the rooms had comfortable beds and were kept clean. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2015

Dear mrsbeeshultz,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and leaving a review. We are happy to have been a part of the wedding celebration. Thank you for kind words regarding our staff - we truly appreciate it.
We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed here about a week ago and really enjoyed our stay. This is a great hotel, our room was clean and spacious enough, there is even a kitchenette with a full size fridge, microwave, stove and sink. The whole room was very clean as well as the bathroom which had a tub and that was great for us because my bf likes to soak his muscles in the bath. The beds are super comfy and we had a great sleep. In the morning there is a free breakfast that includes omelets made to order. Downstairs there are a lot of new dvds that they loan to guest for free. They also have a wii and xbox that they loan out although I don't know if that is free as well. They even had a place to park our 25ft fifth wheel trailer (which is not easy to do in a downtown area). The hotel is close to a lot of really nice restaurants and bars. Overall we loved our stay here and will definitely stay here again if we are ever in Syracuse.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCHGM, General Manager at Jefferson Clinton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2015

Dear Dennis Y,

Thank you for you being our guest and leaving a review. We are happy to hear you slept well and enjoyed breakfast. Yes the video games are complimentary to borrow. I'm glad you enjoyed the BeeKind amenities- we love the product and part of the proceeds go to help the honey bee population!

We hope you'll visit us again!

Best Regards,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews