We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Nelson at front desk provided us with the best customer service throughout our stay. He was extremely helpful and welcoming which made our stay pleasant. The room maids were also great and provided great and friendly customer service. I would highly recommend this hotel as staff make this hotel stand out.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rick_haldania_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear rick_haldania_91,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that the customer service provided by our star staff, especially by Nelson, made for an overall great experience. We appreciate your recommendations and look forward to accommodating you again for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Stayed in room 501, paid a decent amount of money and ended up with bed bug bites all over my arms, back and a couple other random places. My girlfriend also ended up with several bites but luckily didn't have as bad of a reaction. I noticed after at least one other person complaining of bed bugs. I called the corporate complaint line and they are awful. It doesn't seem like anything was done. I would not stay in this hotel and I would avoid choice hotels, which is their parent company, because if anything goes wrong they won't help you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dylan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Dylan S,

Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We want to extend a sincere apology that you did not enjoy your overall visit. We have looked into this and are taking all necessary precautions. Your satisfaction is very important to us so please contract the hotel directly and we can see what can be done.

Best Regards,
Maria Sorrentino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

First of all, the location is ideal, and if you planning to visit Manhattan and don't want to spend hell of a money (NYC), this hotel is for you. It is also close to the highway couple miles from the exit. It is clean and as many reviewers said, the rooms are smaller compared to similar hotels. But good enough with two beds, I stayed in a double bed. Staff was very friendly and was ready to accommodate your requests. The breakfast area too was small and had very minimum food (egg, bacon bread, milk, waffle maker etc).
Of all I liked the shuttle service they provide to take you to the staten island Ferry, but the frequency of the shuttle is limited, and is only 15 min from the hotel. The ferry (is free) take you to Manhattan in 15-20 minutes and you can walk around the city, including the Freedom tower. The last shuttle pick up is around 10 PM. If you do not want the shuttle you can park your car (huge parking lot next to the Staten island Ferry port) for a small fee.
The hotel had ample parking that share with the neighboring hotel Holiday Inn. The hotel parking is free. If you are budget oriented person and want to utilize the best, this place is best.
Rooms were clean, Beds were comfortable, bathrooms were very clean and had a small refrigerator. I give 4 star just because the rooms size is comparatively small.

Room Tip: Pick some on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear sujsr,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear our property was a good value and convenient for your travel to Manhattan. Unfortunately, our rooms are limited to New York City Standard sizes that room small, but we make up for this with our friendly staff, cleanliness and great amenities. We hope to see you again for your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The only real issues were the room was very, very small.. and not enough parking. we ended up parking in an illegal area of the parking garage. The room, was so small we had trouble locating an area for our luggage (two very small bags). and when we needed to use the ironing board.. well that was out of the question.

Room Tip: Not sure of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdillard4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear cmdillard4,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room and had issues parking. Unfortunately, our rooms are limited to New York City Standard sizes that room small, but we make up for this with our friendly staff, cleanliness and great amenities. Our staff is also always available to assist in finding parking in our lot or additional spaces. We hope that you would give us another chance to provide a better overall experience during your next visit to the island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I am a teacher from Missouri, and I brought a group of students to New York for a field trip. We chose this hotel because we were looking for a cheaper alternative to hotels in Manhattan or Brooklyn. The price was decent for rooms in New York City - around $115 per night. The hotel is not in the most convenient location, but we were able to drive to and from the ferry each day with little trouble. The front desk staff was quite friendly and helpful. The night we arrived, there was a man wandering the parking lot and then the second floor of the hotel, apparently drunk. I was going to alert the front desk, but it turned out that they already knew about him and had someone keeping an eye on him at all times. This made me feel good about their concern for their guests' safety. We noticed that the hotel also offers shuttle service to and from the Staten Island Ferry, but it has limited departure times and limited space. The rooms were very small. My wife and I were in a room with one king sized bed, and we barely had any room to maneuver. My students said that their rooms were similar. The bathrooms are big, and occupy about a third of the overall space of the room. The hotel advertises that it has a hot breakfast, but this was also limited: sausage, some questionable scrambled eggs, and a waffle maker. But, even though it was not the best breakfast I've ever had, it did give us the energy we needed for a day of walking around the city.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank parksenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI Express S, Manager at Comfort Inn Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear parksenthusiast,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a good visit and our staff was able to provide great service. Unfortunately, our rooms are limited to New York City Standard sizes that room small, but we make up for this with our friendly staff, cleanliness and great amenities. We hope next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us again so we can provide a perfect visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 km away
Staten Island New York Hotel
Staten Island New York Hotel
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
7 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
3.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
4.4 km away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
376 reviews
4.1 km away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range: $117 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing