We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best one in the Hamptons”
Review of A Butler's Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Butler's Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Southampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Last summer I stayed in 8 different B&Bs in the Hamptons - nothing compares to this one.
Everything was just perfect. I generally spend a lot of time reading on the weekends and the grounds of this property (very English garden style) are so serene and rejuvenating.
The owner - Chris - is one of a dying breed: a real, English Butler. One of his favorite books is "Remains of the day" so this shows how seriously he takes his occupation and how much he and Kim love what they are doing. Remember to book early as it fills up fast for the summer!

Room Tip: Stayed in Villefranche - it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sonjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2012

Our stay at Butler's Manor was the perfect summer in the Hamptons. This is the best place to relax after a trip to New York. We really enjoyed everything: The warm hearted service of Kim and Chris, who practise a wonderful balance between caring and privacy. You will never forget the delicious breakfast on the terrace. It gives you power for the day. The whole place is very clean and each room has it's own character. The garden is a paradise. You can spend wonderful hours there reading your favourate books or magazines. In the evening it is nice to have a drink in front the Allen's bookshelf, where you find as well "A Butler's Life". Next day don't hesitate to ask Chris to take you to the long beach with his spectacular classic Buick Roadmaster with wooden sides.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredS09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Three day business trip to the Hampton's with my wife. We stayed here and could not have had a more pleasant experience. Chris and Kim were welcoming, interesting and thoroughly delightful. Clean, comfortable room, excellent breakfast and a fire in the hearth. I would recommend this B&B to all. Look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PazCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Amazing, exceptional service, great location, wonderful homemade breakfast, beautiful pool and garden. Chris and Kim completely exceeded our expectations. I have never been to a B & B quite like this one. The best around. I would rate this B & B beyond excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed at A Butler's Manor this past weekend for a mother/daughter weekend and want to share my positive experience. From the moment we pulled up in the rain, Chris (one of the owners) was there with an umbrella and to lend a hand with our bags. By the time we met Kim, his lovely wife, and she gave us the tour of the house, our bags were already in our room. Kim and Chris were extremely warm and friendly, and their #1 goal was to make sure we enjoyed ourselves and had everything we needed. There was even a surprise birthday cake made out of candy in honor of my mom's birthday, as well as delicious homemade cookies.

The house itself is immaculate. The living room has a great woodburning fireplace and lots of cozy areas to sit and relax. The bedroom (we stayed in Villefranche) was roomy and had a huge, modern bathroom. Although it was too cold to enjoy, the backyard is beautiful with gardens and a pool.

Breakfast the next morning was one of the highlights. Kim and Chris were up early putting together the meal, and it lived up to its high expectations! We had a fruit salad, delicious praline french toast, homemade cake, and fresh squeezed OJ.

I will definitely be back and would recommend Butler's Manor to anyone looking for a first class, relaxing weekend in Southampton!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALB410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southampton
22.4 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.3 km away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
306 reviews
11.0 km away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
72 reviews
13.9 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
250 reviews
17.8 km away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#2 of 11 in East Hampton
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Butler's Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Butler's Manor

Address: 244 N Main St, Southampton, NY 11968-3342
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Southampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Southampton
Price Range: $332 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Butler's Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to A Butler's Manor, a Southampton, NY bed and breakfast inn. A Butler's Manor Bed and Breakfast offers lodging complemented by incredible amenities and exceptional service in five individually-designed guest rooms, all with private bathrooms, located off a wide second-floor hallway accessible by both a front and back staircase. The large, welcoming living room is handsomely decorated and features a wood-burning fireplace. The inn is situated on nearly an acre of lushly landscaped gardens with dozens of mature trees surrounding a beautiful full-sized saltwater swimming pool. A full breakfast is served in the garden in pleasant weather; in the comfortable formal dining room in cooler months. Wireless Internet service and parking are free and is accessible anywhere on the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your A Butler's Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Butler`s Manor Hotel Southampton
A Butler's Manor Southampton, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing