We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
41
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016

For our first foray into the finger lakes and an attempt to to relax and enjoy, Redd Rose is a great place to stay. Most importantly, Rose, John and Kirstin are wonderful people and their breakfasts are awesome. They own a lovely home surrounded by corn fields. What better way to wake up than to the sounds of silence, fresh coffee, dogs barking or cows mooing. We used their home as a base for traveling throughout the lakes. Though not central, and requiring some extra driving, their home was a retreat for us and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sphersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

John and Rose were such lovely hosts - accommodating and gracious. My husband and son (7 years old) were in our room, my mother was in a second room. They gave great advice about local attractions, modified breakfast to fit my picky son, refrigerated our leftovers from restaurants in their fridge. The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfasts super delicious. A good value for the area, too.

Room Tip: one room has a fold-out couch and thus can accommodate 3 (if the third is a child) - the other two room only sleep 2.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Redd Rose B &B! The whole experience was wonderful. Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating. We've stayed in places where the room was a postage stamp; this room was the perfect size. The bed was comfortable. The on suite bathroom was clean and well supplied. The breakfast was excellent! Highly recommend this B&B. If we decide to return to the Skaneateles area again, we will stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rstehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Redd Rose is a small, lovely B n B about 6 miles from Skaneateles sitting atop a long slope overlooking the countryside. Unobtrusive but accomodating hosts Rose and John provide a wholesome breakfast including their own home baked scones. The rooms and bath are large enough and very comfortable, as are the several public rooms. We enjoyed two nights there with friends traveling around the area. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

This cute little house owned by an adorable couple has opened their home to you for the length of your stay. A short drive from down, this place is serine quite and perfect. Great rooms with a country cottage feel. Homemade country breakfast each morning (great scones). I would not stay anywhere else in Skaneateles. When I accidentally left my charger their after our weekend stay, they mailed it back to me! Stay here. Thank you for a great stay!
Emma

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Delemma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews