We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Birds Nest Motel(Skaneateles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
230
47
9
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
47
9
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonor kitchenin townfront porchskaneateles suiteswalking distancecomplimentary snackscoffee makerlate checkoatmealoff street parkingthe main dragrestaurants and shopsother guestsnight staystayed here for one nightlocation was perfectfinger lakes
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

From the time we walked in felt right at home. Beautiful, Impeccably Clean,Comfy Rooms Great Pillows Complimentary Snacks .
1 Block From Restsurents/Shops
Thank You to All the Staff for a Wonderful Stay.

Amy n Brian Parker

Room Tip: Every room is a great room.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Parkerhouse3138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Amy and Brian:
Julie is the one responsible for all your (kind) remarks. Come back and see us again soon.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This facility is fantastic. The rooms were beautiful and the staff was very pleasant. The best part of this facility is their attention to detail, ice in their freezers (in your room), ice bucket, wine glass, snacks and beverages provided in your fridge, wine opener.. They even have a binder with all the local restaurants menus organized perfectly. IF you get a Jacuzzi room, they place the towels on the bed in shapes of swans. Its simply adorable. We recommend this facility to our friends and we will definitely be revisiting.

Room Tip: Cabin Rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lkiefer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Lkiefer:
Thanks for staying with us (we live here and we love it.... even in the winter).
And your comment about the restaurant menu binder reminded me that we need to update that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The suite was very clean, which is very important to me, and it is in a great location! Bathroom was a little cold; however, I would definitely stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling up to Skaneateles.
Great service!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank carlapisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Carla, it;s Curt here from the Skaneateles Suites & Boutique Hotel.

Thanks for your compliment on 'clean'.... I will pass this along to Melinda (our fuss-budget GuestKeeper) She is the one who made that happen.

Regarding cold bathrooms..... Welcome to winter in Central New York! On your next reservation, we will send the Weatherman an email requesting only 70 degree weather. (By the way, as a Repeat Guest you will be entitled to a Repeat Guest discount off the rate). See you soon, we hope!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I loved being in town so I could walk to restaurants, out by the lake, and so on. The room was expensive for what it was, but I imagine that prime location is the reason why. I didn't find the room decor or hotel interior particularly charming--I felt like I was in a mini, generic Comfort Inn. It was disappointing, given how the hotel bills itself as "boutique." It was fine but given the cost:value ratio, I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Michelle, it's Curt here from the Skaneateles Suites, thanking you for taking the time to write a review. And, I have good news for you. We have another location, the Bungalows at Skaneateles Suites.... just two miles west of the Village. Lots of personality and charm, plus normally are priced less than the Village. And, as a repeat Guest, you will receive an additional discount, just for trying us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

First time we have ever stayed in a setting like this but we thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Liked being so close to town for the restaurants. Never had to drive to shop, go to the library, use the local pharmacy, or grocery store. Very quiet. Never heard the other guests. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs in one of the jacuzzi suites. Loved it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WaynesonWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonicurtis1, Manager at Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Wayne:
We live here and we love it. Everything is just a short walk away.
Curt and the Suite Dreams Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews