We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skaneateles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Skaneateles B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Seven of us childhood friends spent a delightful weekend celebrating our 70th birthdays. Anne and Charlie opened their hearts and home to us with a warm welcome. We settled into the entire lower level of their gorgeous home tucked in the hillside. All three bedrooms, three bathrooms and the large living room were spacious and extremely comfortable. We fell in love with their dog, Boris, who enjoyed our company as we shared wine, stories and the sunset with Anne and Charlie on the upper deck. Each morning a delicious breakfast, made with local fresh food, began our adventurous days. Anne and Charlie are kind and generous hosts. We didn't want to leave.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Princess1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Ladies, we didn't want you to leave, either.
Charlie, Boris and I had a delightful time with you. You ladies are awesome.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a descriptive and kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had a lovely one night stay at the Pine Grove and loved every minute. Charlie and Anne are welcoming hosts along with Boris(a huge, but very gentle dog). Their home/B&B is situated high above Skaneateles Lake with a multi-tiered deck for beautiful views of the sunset. Sipping our wine and chatting with our hosts was a nice way to begin our evening.
We stayed in the Northwest room. All three rooms are on the lower level, but because the house is built into a hillside, you are still high above the lake with great views. Our room was very spacious, beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was perfectly appointed.
Breakfast is at 9am(time to sleep in a bit!) at a beautifully set table overlooking the lake. Coffee is available by about 7:30am(great cup of coffee, Charlie!). We were served a wonderful two course breakfast prepared by Anne and it was delicious.
We would definitely return to this lovely, relaxing and welcoming place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melange1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Lovely to have you with us. Thank you so much for your descriptive review of our B&B. We are happy that you found your stay here so relaxing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

We went to Skaneateles for a wedding and were lucky enough to find the PineGrove B&B!
The hosts Charlie and Anne could not have been more gracious and their breakfasts were awesome! The house itself is just beautiful and our room just perfect.
The beautiful views of the lake, the restaurants and shopping were all an added bonus!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronda27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

We so enjoyed having you with us and having delightful conversations!
Thank you for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed at Pine Grove B&B for 3 nights in June 2017. We can't say enough to adequately describe our highest degree of happiness with our stay. The B&B is just beautifully decorated and the view of the Lake is just amazing. Great central location. Charlie and Anne went out of their way to ensure our comfort and helped with our plans for touring the area. The breakfast served each day was prepared with great care using local farms, bakeries, etc. Absolutely delicious each day! Would be remiss to fail to mention Boris, a great host of a dog!! Hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slkepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

It was a treat for us to have you at The Pine Grove B&B. And a treat for Boris. Charlie and I enjoyed hearing your stories of where you went in the area along with your other travels. And hearing of your recipes! Thank you for your delightful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Amazing view, amazing hospitality, amazing room. Everything about this bed and breakfast made our little weekend getaway spectacular. The owners Charlie ad Anne were so gracious and welcoming. The room was impeccable. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast each morning was delicious. We loved that they used local goods when preparing the breakfast and told us where it came from.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. We had such a fun time with you both. Will be thinking of you in August!
Boris says "hello". He has been resting up from his busy weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skaneateles
15.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
733 reviews
13.5 km away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
13.9 km away
Finger Lakes Lodging
Finger Lakes Lodging
#5 of 7 in Skaneateles
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 km away
Inn at the Finger Lakes
13.4 km away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
13.4 km away
Lady of the Lake Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2707 Pine Grove Rd, Skaneateles, NY 13152-8998
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Skaneateles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Skaneateles
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pine Grove B&B has three rooms, all overlooking the spectacular Skaneateles Lake. Close to the village of Skaneateles with plenty of charm, fabulous restaurants and shops. The Pine Grove B&B serves a 2-course breakfast featuring local foods. There are numerous day trips to wineries, historical locations and trails for biking or hiking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pine Grove Hotel Skaneateles
Pine Grove Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing