We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt skaneateles lake fresh local ingredients the lower level bed and breakfast welcoming hosts beautifully set table the upper deck scrumptious breakfast prepared with great care family photos three rooms amazing hospitality each morning fell in love in town wonderful visit
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Amazing view, amazing hospitality, amazing room. Everything about this bed and breakfast made our little weekend getaway spectacular. The owners Charlie ad Anne were so gracious and welcoming. The room was impeccable. We stayed 2 nights and the breakfast each morning was delicious. We loved that they used local goods when preparing the breakfast and told us where it came from.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. We had such a fun time with you both. Will be thinking of you in August!
Boris says "hello". He has been resting up from his busy weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We rented out the 3 bedrooms for this past weekend to attend my brother's graduation. Our experience was spectacular! The beds are comfortable, the views cannot be beat and the breakfasts are quite tasty. The price point is also quite reasonable.

This is not our first stay at Skeaneatles. My husband and I had stayed at several bed and breakfasts including the famous historic inn. If I have to rank all of them, this was our favorite place to stay in this area. Charlie was a fantastic host. He made us all feel welcome into his home. We were so impressed by the unobstructed views of the lake that we decided to take family photos before graduation in the back of his property. The kids were rowdy but Charlie did not seem to mind.

As other reviewers have commented, it is not in town but a close drive away (15-20 min). The town is charming but the night life is nonexistent.

I came to relax and unwind with my family and was able to do it in one memorable weekend.

Thank you Charlie and Boris for your hospitality. Sorry we missed you Anne.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Joon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Charlie was so thrilled to have you and your family here for your brother's graduation celebration. What a special time.
Thank you for your generous and enthusiastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights for our anniversary. We booked the Southwest room but upgraded to the Fire place suite upon arrival. We could not have been happier. The extra living space was so relaxing. The bed,very comfortable. The other two guest rooms were unoccupied, so all the attention was on us. We felt as though we were visiting relatives for the weekend. When we left, we hugged the host. We've stayed at other bed and breakfasts before but hadn't done that :-) Each morning we enjoyed a delicious two course breakfast, pleasant conversation and an exquisite view of the lake. We did not want to leave, but now that we have it only means we can start planning to go back.

Room tip: Each room has a view of the lake but the Fire place suite is most spacious.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sonreir17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

What a treat to have you here for your anniversary. We do enjoy spoiling our guests.
Hope to see you back here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a fabulous experience at Pine Grove B&B as part of our anniversary celebration. The hosts, Charlie and Anne were welcoming and kind. This was actually our first stay at a B&B anywhere, and it was an excellent experience. From the moment you step in the front door until the time you are ready to leave, you are a family member, friend and VIP. The guest quarters of the B&B are on the lower floor of their residence, both overlooking the lake.

Here are a few of the great things things that stood out to me:
- Room was generously sized with a private bath
- All linens from towels to sheets were great
- Everything was very clean
- Bed and pillows were comfortable
- Night time was silent, dark, and peaceful - no noisy cars, city noise, etc. This is the country at its best.
- The home was amazing. High ceilings, warm floors (radiant heating), good lighting, large windows, all with modern construction with character.
- Two course breakfast featuring many local food items. The view during breakfast is great.
- Friendly, conversational hosts

I don't have a single suggestion for something to improve.

It was an excellent experience and I would recommend especially for couples visiting the area for a night (or more!).

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We always so enjoy taking care of our guests, sharing the beauty of the lake, and cooking special breakfasts.
Take care.
Anne and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable with very gracious hosts, Charlie and Anne, along with delicious breakfast (crepes, waffles, casseroles), and extremely comfortable accommodations. Room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We look forward to be able to return.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews