We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southwest room skaneateles lake bed and breakfast the lower level welcoming hosts beautifully set table the upper deck family photos three rooms amazing hospitality each morning pleasant conversation fell in love guest rooms in town my husband and i home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We had a fabulous experience at Pine Grove B&B as part of our anniversary celebration. The hosts, Charlie and Anne were welcoming and kind. This was actually our first stay at a B&B anywhere, and it was an excellent experience. From the moment you step in the front door until the time you are ready to leave, you are a family member, friend and VIP. The guest quarters of the B&B are on the lower floor of their residence, both overlooking the lake.

Here are a few of the great things things that stood out to me:
- Room was generously sized with a private bath
- All linens from towels to sheets were great
- Everything was very clean
- Bed and pillows were comfortable
- Night time was silent, dark, and peaceful - no noisy cars, city noise, etc. This is the country at its best.
- The home was amazing. High ceilings, warm floors (radiant heating), good lighting, large windows, all with modern construction with character.
- Two course breakfast featuring many local food items. The view during breakfast is great.
- Friendly, conversational hosts

I don't have a single suggestion for something to improve.

It was an excellent experience and I would recommend especially for couples visiting the area for a night (or more!).

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We always so enjoy taking care of our guests, sharing the beauty of the lake, and cooking special breakfasts.
Take care.
Anne and Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable with very gracious hosts, Charlie and Anne, along with delicious breakfast (crepes, waffles, casseroles), and extremely comfortable accommodations. Room was very clean and tastefully decorated. We look forward to be able to return.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The Pine Grove B&B is amazing! Anne has a beautiful, spacious, clean and very comfortable home. The view (especially sunset) of the lake is breathtaking! The food is delicious. Skaneateles is a short 15 min. drive from Pine Grove. We very much enjoyed our time in the village and welcomed the more secluded setting of this B&B in this quieter region of the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMR34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

We do get happiness from spoiling our guests. The amazing sunsets are a HUGE bonus! Thank you for spending time with us and writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We spent our first two nights at the Pine Grove B&B. We couldn't have been treated with more hospitality. The accommodations were first-rate; the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. This is the "go to" place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for finding us at The Pine Grove B&B. We do enjoy spoiling our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Wonderful home in a picturesque setting with great views of Skaneateles Lake, colorful sunsets and starry skies. Anne and Charlie are wonderful hosts with local knowledge and history who made us feel very comfortable in their beautiful home. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts were the best we've had at any B&B. So glad we discovered this peaceful spot in the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccrowley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review of our B&B. We do enjoy cooking for our guests. And really enjoy sharing the beautiful Finger Lakes with all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews