We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt skaneateles lake fresh local ingredients the lower level welcoming hosts beautifully set table the upper deck scrumptious breakfast three rooms each morning fell in love one night stay jacuzzi tub charlie anne northwest dog
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We spent our first two nights at the Pine Grove B&B. We couldn't have been treated with more hospitality. The accommodations were first-rate; the breakfasts were delicious and beautifully presented. This is the "go to" place to stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SwtVaBrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for finding us at The Pine Grove B&B. We do enjoy spoiling our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Wonderful home in a picturesque setting with great views of Skaneateles Lake, colorful sunsets and starry skies. Anne and Charlie are wonderful hosts with local knowledge and history who made us feel very comfortable in their beautiful home. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Breakfasts were the best we've had at any B&B. So glad we discovered this peaceful spot in the Finger Lakes.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccrowley59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you for your review of our B&B. We do enjoy cooking for our guests. And really enjoy sharing the beautiful Finger Lakes with all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Charlie and Anne McElroy are very welcoming, friendly, and helpful hosts.
Their place is extremely clean, and the décor is very tasteful and interesting. It is a peaceful location with a terrific view.
Their breakfasts are delicious, and they make use of local talent for it all.
We enjoyed our stay with them immensely.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T76L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your warm review of The Pine Grove B&B. Charlie and I always enjoy hearing our guests share their stories. Breakfast is always lively. Hope to have you return to us.
Anne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Pine Grove B&B provides large rooms that are nicely decorated and extremely clean. Each has a large private bathroom and sliding door access to the backyard and its beautiful lake view. An excellent 4-course breakfast is served upstairs at a table that offers the same great lake view. This area and the entire house is in impeccable condition. Owners Charlie and Anne are extremely friendly and very helpful with local information. And, no review of the Pine Grove B&B would be complete without mention of Borus, an incredibly docile and lovable dog. The drive to the town center is very easy and scenic along the lake and takes 15 minutes. Unless you prefer a B&B or inn in the village, the Pine Grove B&B can't be beat.

Room tip: You can't go wrong with any of the 3 rooms; each has separate access to the backyard with Adirondack chairs for a great view of the lake.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSP67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We thank you for your happy review and descriptions of our B&B. We certainly enjoyed your visit, as did Boris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in Skaneateles for a wedding. We picked Pine Grove based on its proximity to the lake and its great reviews online, and we were not disappointed! Charlie and Anne were very welcoming hosts and gave us a great tour of the house before showing us to our room. We had a beautiful view of the lake, and the view of the starry sky at night was amazing! The bed in our room (Southwest Room) was very comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure. The room was also very clean, as was the rest of the house. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and locally-sourced. You will stay full all day! We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJtoRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your excited review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. You and your husband were a fun couple to have. Boris misses you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews