We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
81
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southwest room skaneateles lake bed and breakfast the lower level welcoming hosts beautifully set table the upper deck family photos three rooms amazing hospitality each morning pleasant conversation fell in love guest rooms in town my husband and i home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in Skaneateles for a wedding. We picked Pine Grove based on its proximity to the lake and its great reviews online, and we were not disappointed! Charlie and Anne were very welcoming hosts and gave us a great tour of the house before showing us to our room. We had a beautiful view of the lake, and the view of the starry sky at night was amazing! The bed in our room (Southwest Room) was very comfortable, and the shower had great water pressure. The room was also very clean, as was the rest of the house. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and locally-sourced. You will stay full all day! We had a wonderful weekend and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NJtoRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for your excited review. We always enjoy hearing from our guests. You and your husband were a fun couple to have. Boris misses you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We very much enjoyed our overnight getaway at Pine Grove. It is beautifully built and decorated. It offers a beautiful view of the lake. The rooms are located on the lower level and are very private. Our host Charlie did a fantastic job making us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast he prepared was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for your enthusiastic comments about The Pine Grove B&B. I am glad that you had such a enjoyable stay here.
Charlie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Our stay at The Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast in Skaneateles, N.Y. was outstanding. Our host Charlie was so engaged about our stay at this lovely location. We stayed for 3 nights and he was constantly helping plan our days there. The B&B location was unbelievable, right on the water, The rooms were great and the breakfast that he served were delicious. We can't wait to go back again to this great place.

Room Tip: All the rooms had great views of the lake. The back porch was breathtaking.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pcmcgoldrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine2707, Owner at Pine Grove Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

It was a delight to have you here. Thank you for your positive comments at our B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My fiancé chose this place when planning a couples weekend away. The B&B sits up on a hill overlooking the lake as well as a new vineyard that was just planted this year.
We stayed in the Fireplace Suite & loved it. Our suite, and the B&B as a whole, looked like it came right out of a magazine. It was very clean; it was also very well decorated and made it feel like a home away from home.
While we were impressed with how pretty the B&B was, we were also very impressed by how delicious the food was. Anne & Charlie made us a well balanced breakfast each morning which left us full and satisfied. Specifically, I cannot rave enough about the parfait station they set up; the local maple flavored yogurt was so good that we went out and bought some to bring back home with us!
In addition to the great bed & breakfast, Anne and Charlie were great with helping my fiancé propose! They had champagne waiting for us out on the porch and my fiancé proposed overlooking the lake. Very romantic.
Overall, I would highly recommend The Pine Grove B&B if you're looking for a romantic &/or peaceful place to stay while in the Skaneateles area.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We were very impressed with the Pine Grove B&B. Charlie and Anne were excellent hosts. The house itself was beautiful and has a great balance of modern comforts and country charm. Our room was very comfortable and I loved being able to go outside to our own set of Adirondack chairs. Breakfast was wonderful. Anne and Charlie gave us info on the area and we able to add a hike at a beautiful state park to our agenda. We spent our second night at a much more expensive place in the town. It did not compare and our sleep was not as peaceful. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer609846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews