We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Finger Lakes Lodging(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles(Skaneateles)
USD 380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bond 1835(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Suites(Skaneateles)(Great Value!)
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaneateles Inn on 20(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Motel(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Finger Lakes(Auburn)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 156
USD 131
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
7
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Stayed for two nights in one of the ground floor rooms. The room, including the bath room were comfortably appointed. Unfortunately, there was absolutely no sound barrier between the two room on the ground floor. You could hear every spoken word next door which could be somewhat embarrassing if you didn't know. The breakfast was continental, buffet style with a lot of fresh fruit and a daily baked coffee cake. Parking is off-street in the large parking lot next door (same owners) and everything is in walking distance like Moro's Kitchen across the street. We appreciated the discount card to most eating places in the neighborhood.
We very much liked the well preserved Victorian structure inside and out.

Room Tip: May be the upstairs rooms have better sound proofing.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Senasqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Quaint, Victorian B & B, ideally located in the middle of the village -- the Village center is an easy walk, but there is no problem with traffic noise at this location. A small grocery is across the street, down a few houses. A residential neighborhood, but several restaurants on this street near the village center, including the locally famous Dougs Fish Fry.

The accommodations are plush and comfortable, and so relaxing we stayed an extra day. Breakfast is buffet style with many choices of breads, muffins, cereals, fruit -- including a daily, fresh baked offering of coffee cake, or "tea" bread.

Clean, cheerful surroundings and, since the hostess lives next door, guests have the place to themselves. Some Wi-Fi -- my iPad had trouble picking it up, but my friend had no trouble. Air conditioning, but the house stays cool until it really heats up outdoors.

Our room, "Bryce," was on the main floor, with a double bed, plus a single. Another room was also on the main floor, good if you have trouble managing stairs.

Room Tip: Depends on how many guests; main floor rooms are near dining room.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank K D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This is the most wonderful place to stay. It is a very beautiful house, elegant yet extremely comfortable. The location is fabulous, the owners are wonderfully kind and hospitable. It is extremely clean. The breakfast is delicious. My husband and I have gone there for three summers in a row now, and we look forward to it so much! I honestly can't wait to go back again.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are really budget-friendly, yet elegantly beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alysonann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015

My fiancé, daughter, and I stayed overnight at The Gray House. The house decor is beautiful, it makes the Bed and Breakfast very cozy and "home-like". The owner Valerie went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and set out a wonderful breakfast for us in the morning. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was very modern. We highly recommend staying at The Gray House!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KalieAnn1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Gray House is a great, Victorian B&B, within walking distance of town, ample parking available, and the family, parents, daughters, son, all are helpful with advice for local happenings, and care very much for their homey establishment. Our room, the Sisters' Suite, suited us 3 sisters perfectly, having a large, queen-bed-sized room, kitchen area, and day bed with trundle in an adjoining room. Val, one of the owners, puts a great deal of time and attention into the B&B, including decorating with quaint paintings, floral wallpaper, dried and silk flowers in Victorian-style vases, sweet lamps and statues placed here and there, great window dressings, even tea cup-shaped nightlights! Enjoy stepping back into the Victorian era of caring and comfort here at Gray House!

Room Tip: For the size, you can't go wrong with either of the upstairs, larger suites. Jordan Street, on which this B&B sits, is a bit loud with all-day traffic and many people walking to and from town, and all of the accommodations are away from the street, so noise should not be too much of an issue.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clubess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews