We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Food Poisoning, Stay Away” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of CHAT American Grill

CHAT American Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
CHAT American Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Scarsdale
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chase Rd
Transit: Scarsdale Station off the Harlem Line 1/2 block from our location.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning, Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Ate there in mid-April. Got horribly sick from their meatloaf. The terrible service was just a side note. Told their manager a week later, when I was mobile again. He never followed up. Stick with Moscato, same group, much better run.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank gerry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    69
    27
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
244 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fun with friends”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Easy to share good apps with many friends. Fun vibe slightly lackluster preparation.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larchmont, New York
2 reviews
“never disappoints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

luasrdis, chat, chat 19......always the best
we are on the boarder of mamk scarsd and mario runs the best restaraunts in our area
treat you like royalty...feed u...never forget repeat customers....why go anywhere else... ask for a res " but of course"

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank jrp318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown Heights, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to drink, eat, laugh and enjoy with a group of friends.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

From the smile that you are greeted with to the smile saying good bye to you at the end of the night, and everything in between, Chat is the place to be. This was my second time at the restaurant and has now become one of my favorite places to dine in Westchester. The atmosphere reminds me of a Manhattan restaurant. Although some of the other reviews rate the food as average, I went with a party of 10 and then again with a party of eight and everyone thought the food was delicious. I had the braised short ribs which you can cut with a butter knife and had zero fat on it. My wife had the sliced steak which was juicy and cooked perfectly. We all had a different cocktail from the special Martini menu and, although not strong, each had its own flavor. True, it is not a quiet place. But you don't go to Chat for a romantic dinner for two. You guy with a party of four or more and enjoy the sights, sounds and flavors. After dinner we hung out at the bar area (very nice ambience but a little too narrow) and swayed to the tunes being played by the DJ. If you like the action of being in a Manhattan restaurant then I recommend a visit to Chat!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overpriced and disappointing food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Food is nothing special and overpriced. Good for appetizers and drinks but disappointing for dinner.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Emlmckenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CHAT American Grill also viewed

Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 
Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 
Scarsdale, Westchester County
Scarsdale, Westchester County
 

Been to CHAT American Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing