We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Saratoga Springs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Westport, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Saratoga Springs!”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn -- I was very impressed with the hotel. Rooms were a good size and looked recently re-done! The hotel is located less than a mile from the downtown saratoga area but very easy to get around. I was most impressed by the service at this hotel. Every interaction I had with an employee, at the front desk, housekeeping and the restaurants made me feel like they were there to take care of us. I would definitely stay here again! Btw... they had a great breakfast buffet for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salacata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Our entire staff thanks you for taking the time to recognize them for their outstanding service and more importantly for sharing this feedback on Trip Advisor! We all take a lot of pride in providing our guests with the cleanest and friendliest hotel in Saratoga Springs and we are very glad you were able to experience this! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    197
    101
    36
    22
See reviews for
171
195
34
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds. The service is great as well! Only issue was with the TV-only a few channels were working-but the management helped out a ton, and although they were not able to fix it, they paid for our dinner + breakfast AND provided us with a DVD player. How nice! Everyone that works there is very friendly and professional. We had a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LASog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review and I apologize for the issues you experienced with the cable service in your room. I am very glad we were able to provide you with a DVD player and movies to watch! Hopefully your visit to Skidmore College was enjoyable! Thanks again for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have the opportunity to stay at HGI 2-3 times a year on business. I go up for ESC meetings and the college arranges our stay at this hotel. The front desk ~ amazing~ the restaurant ~delicious~ the rooms ~spotless. I think its awesome that when i do go up your staff remembers who i am. Funny thing i always wind up in the same room too. I feel comfortable, welcomed and at home there. Great Job guys..see you next week actually. Hector

Room Tip: saratoga taxi will pick you up in minutes
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and also for being a loyal guest! We are excited to be a preferred hotel for ESC and we look forward to your future stays with us. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs NY. I stayed in a king room with an adjustable bed. It had a flat screen TV. The room was spacious. Since I was a Silver member of Hilton Honors I was offered free water and tokens for soft drinks when I checked in. The hotel has a restaurant. The breakfast is 10.99 all you can eat. I was in the mood for just oatmeal and and nothing else and the hotel allowed me to have it at no cost. Great customer service!! The Hotel has a pool and jacuzzi along with a great gym with high quality equipment. The whole hotel is extremely clean!! If you are looking to chill out at a reasonable price, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: King rooms with adjustable bed at the very corners of the hotel are the most spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelguy1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. Our entire staff is focused on providing 5 star service to every guest and we are happy you were able to experience this. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I have never stayed here before and because all the hotels were booked for this weekend, I satyed at The Hilton Garden Inn in Saratoga Springs. It was terrific. Simple, clean, lovely staff, comfortable rooms -including bathroom and safe and ironing board and TV and coffee maker and micro-wave in room. There was coffee and tea in the lobby at all times and a roraing comfy fire- making it feel very friendly and warm. It is 5 mins from the center of town by car and a great value. Strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanm8852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! Our staff takes a lot of price in proving our guests with the cleanest & friendliest hotel in Saratoga Springs and we sure are glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
1.9 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#15 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,255 reviews
1.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
816 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#8 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
522 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
Courtyard Saratoga Springs
#12 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
354 reviews
1.7 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs
Address: 125 South Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): $183 - $649
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs hotel in the beautiful historic town of Saratoga Springs, New York. This Saratoga Springs hotel is ideally located one mile from Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Race Course, Saratoga Gaming & Raceway and Saratoga Spa State Park, home to Saratoga Performing Arts Center (SPAC). Business travelers to upstate New York will also appreciate the close proximity to GlobalFoundries and many other Fortune 500 companies as well as the quick 30-minute drive to Albany International Airport. The brand-new lobby is highlighted by modern décor, cozy lounge seating with a fireplace, and the Great American Grill Restaurant where you will be able to enjoy a delicious menu for breakfast and dinner. The spacious guest rooms feature 32” flat-screen TVs with premium cable, free WiFi, and an in-room mini-fridge and microwave. Guest love to maintain their active lifestyle at the 24-hour fitness center, or they can take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool. The Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs offers modern amenities and an ideal location to make it one of the best Saratoga Springs hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs Hotel Saratoga Springs
Hilton Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Springs Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing