We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saratoga Arms
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 178*
USD 157*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 167*
USD 144*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 180*
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 113*
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 153*
USD 147*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 108*
USD 100*
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 171*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saratoga Springs(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 141*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 191*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Springs Motel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
USD 89*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
573
52
10
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
573
52
10
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchsmith familyguest pantryquicheb bin townwatching the worldsmall hotelthe main streethistoric buildingpeople watchplace to staybreakfast was deliciouswithin walking distancemodern amenitiessaratoga waterwrap around porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We started our last minute weekend get away heading north. We were able to stay the night at Saratoga Arms. Our stay couldn't have been better. The staff was welcoming and helpful in getting reservations for dinner. The room was beautiful and very comfortable with small amenities that you don't always get. The breakfast was excellent. The Saratoga eggs were wonderful and the fact that regular tea was available made my breakfast perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This is a unique property operated by its proprietors who live on-site.
Everything about this Inn says "welcome" .
I never felt so at home at a hotel. Location is unbeatable.
The Inn is immaculately maintained and the staff truly cares.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have fireplaces.....be sure to ask.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeEaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Perfect is the word you can use to describe Saratoga Arms. Staff was very friendly and professional. The property was exquisite, I stayed in one of their Parlor Suites, it was one of the best I have been in. They have free bottles of Saratoga water in the rooms and there spa services are great. The location is great, especially during First Night, that is when I stayed. I would recommend this property to anyone. An historic building owned by people who care about keeping history alive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

I stayed here over the holidays on a brief trip to escape and relax. It is a beautiful, luxurious and very well-restored old hotel. Having not been to Saratoga Springs previously, I was expecting a small pedestrian-friendly town, when in fact the hotel and the surrounding destination restaurants and shops make up two sides of the street for a few blocks along busy Route 9, a 4-lane state road that runs through town. As a result there is a good deal of traffic noise to be heard inside the hotel. It is within a brief walk of a number of interesting restaurants and shops however. If I return to Saratoga Springs looking for R&R, I might opt for the Gideon Putnam, which the reviewers say doesn't have as nice facilities but it is in the quiet state park. I would also add that parking is in a lot across the street from the side entrance to the hotel. I did not feel that I or my car were 100% safe there at night as it was somewhat deserted and out of sight.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, General Manager at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Saratoga Springs is a small city that is fortunate to be on a popular north/south route offering travelers easy access to our beautiful city. Broadway (Rt.9) is a wide street not usually found in a city our size. It was designed by Gideon Putnam, a famous name around Saratoga Springs, as he laid out the town around the springs, so that he could drive his wagon with a team of horses from one end of town to the other and turn around without unhitching the horse team. The speed limit through town is only 30MPH with stoplights every 2-3 blocks to keep traffic moving at a controlled pace and traffic slows considerably after hours.

Our hotel has some rooms that overlook Broadway and others that overlook a side street. Many of our romantic fireplace rooms are located on the front of the house with a view of our historic downtown area adding to the romantic atmosphere. We certainly can offer other options for guests who may be light sleepers, just let us know, we are happy to accommodate your needs.

Saratoga Arms is located downtown in the heart of the city and offers guests the opportunity to walk to fine dining, upscale shopping and interesting night life without having to get in a car, a luxury not available to guests of properties located in the park or on the outskirts of town. Our guests find this to be a real plus that allows them freedom from parking or the chance to enjoy that bottle of fine wine.

There is ample, safe, well lit parking within a half block of the hotel. The lot that this reviewer refers to is privately owned by Saratoga Arms just across the street from our side entrance, and is visible from several points in the hotel and it is adjacent to other privately owned parking opportunities behind residential houses.

Amy Smith
The Smith Family
Saratoga Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

The Saratoga Arms far exceeded my already-high expectations. The location is excellent, with free parking. This hotel puts you right in the middle of everything you will want to do in Saratoga. The front porch is beautiful, and has a great close-up view of downtown Saratoga. The interior is one of a kind, with very nice decor, and a very homey feel. Free bottled water, and internet access are included as well. All the staff are very, very friendly, and helpful. There is no doubt that Saratoga Arms is at the very top of my list.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AAD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews