We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate Staycation: we travelled two miles (from home) and discovered world class nearby!”
Review of Saratoga Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saratoga Arms
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Authenticity: yes
Comfort: yes
Ambiance: relaxing
Decor: appropriate and tasteful
Service: appropriate and tasteful :)
Bed: "gently held us"
Bath: a classy treat
Food: perfect

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

As a business traveler, the Saratoga Arms was a wonderful choice for this tired traveler. I have stayed there a number of times. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating--outfitting me with extra socks when on one trip a blizzard dumped a foot of snow and this traveler from the south had not one sock to her name. Much appreciated! I really enjoyed the comfortable atmosphere by the fire--wished I could have enjoyed the accommodations more. Thank you again for the wonderful hospitality, book discussion and socks!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

My wife and I stopped at the Saratoga Arm on our way to New York City, we stayed only one night.
This place is really great, it is full of antiques in the common areas, the rooms are very clean and the owners are there and take care of you. They are showing you the room on arrival, make restaurant reservations etc..
Also the breakfast is not a buffet, it's a real breakfast !

We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacance59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed for two nights. The owners were present, friendly and helpful. They made us two dinner reservations (Chianti - Italian; Sperry's-American) and both were very good. The room was really comfortable. We clearly heard everything that happened in the hallway, but, thankfully, not much happened. The fireplace was a nice amenity. We'd certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a King Fireplace Room and it was pretty roomy and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My parents and I had a wonderful stay at the Saratoga Arms when we visited my son at Skidmore. Its a charming, unique place and everyone really makes you feel at home. The breakfasts are delicious too!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
Thank Shernaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#3 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
864 reviews
3.2 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#9 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
1,206 reviews
0.2 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#6 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#17 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
36 reviews
0.9 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
432 reviews
2.6 km away
Saratoga Casino Hotel
Saratoga Casino Hotel
#14 of 34 in Saratoga Springs
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Arms

Address: 497 Broadway, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Spa Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#1 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $299 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saratoga Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an award winning Saratoga Springs luxury hotel located in the heart of beautiful downtown steps to the Thoroughbred Races, shopping, restaurants, and museums. Our Saratoga Springs bed & breakfast features 31 individually appointed rooms with fireplaces & whirlpool tubs, combining historic elegance and modern amenities. A delicious full breakfast, Wi-Fi & concierge service is included at our romantic Saratoga Springs lodging. Experience why the Saratoga Arms stand apart from all other hotels in Saratoga Springs, NY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC and Hotels.com so you can book your Saratoga Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saratoga Arms Hotel Saratoga Springs
Saratoga Arms Springs
Saratoga Arms Hotel Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing