We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUMPTUOUS FIND IN RAVENOUS”
Review of Ravenous

Ravenous
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 12 - USD 15
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Ravenous features a wide selection of savory and sweet crepes for lunch, dinner, or weekend brunch. Locals also rave about the Belgian pommes frites - fresh-cut, twice-cooked French fries served in paper cones, with your choice of dipping sauce. Beer, wine, espresso concoctions and homemade cold drinks round out a unique menu.
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Ravenous on Phila Street in Saratoga Springs is one of those “finds” that you stumble upon serendipitously. At least we did. Looking for a breakfast place and not all that interested in the more touristic places up on Union Avenue we happened upon Ravenous Creperie and what a find it is! First of all, it’s kind of a “hole in the wall” restaurant, small, cluttered but cozy and bright for all that. The menu has both sweet and savory crepes in a myriad of combo fillings to suit any taste. Plus you can craft your own with a couple of dozen meat and vegetarian fillings and a variety of cheese. Not only are the crepes to die for, their pommes frites are truly extraordinary. It was crowded when we arrived and waited outside on the sidewalk for maybe 25 minutes before being seated but it was well worth the wait. The servers were helpful and friendly and the coffee was spectacular. I cannot recommend Ravenous highly enough. The food was just spectacular.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ScottInIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We have been eating at Ravenous for years and it never disappoints. The crepes are delicious whether you go for savory or sweet. They make a Moroccan mint iced tea which is very good and their fries are just the best I have ever tasted.

The place is small so when it's busy you'll have to give your name and wait for a table but it's worth it!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gl0baltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A friend from work recommended we try Ravenous when we visited Saratoga Springs. As expected, it was delicious. The crepes are made from scratch and the cheese is fantastic. Also, the fries were so, so good. My salad, surprisingly (because I hardly ever write reviews on salads) was also delicious -- the olive oil and balsamic vinegar tasted like heaven. I think the balsamic vinegar is aged 18 years or something? Anyways, the waitress recommended we try it (it's at every table - free) and I wasn't expecting much, but I was actually surprised. Wondering if I can buy a bottle of each somewhere...

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NancyV1858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We've had 3 or 4 great breakfast/brunches here over the past few years. Both the savory and sweet crepes are well-prepared, fresh, and tasty. The coffee is also very good. It's small, so sometimes there is a wait.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank VH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stopped there for Sunday brunch recently while in Saratoga for the race season... almost part of our annual trip. A great meal as always. I had the Texas Tornado (chili filled crepe with poached eggs), while she had the daily special (eggs, feta & spinach). We got frites to split, and then shared a "dulce de leche" crepe, which was fabulous.

Couple of pro tips...
1) While they do not take reservations for groups less than 6 people, they do offer call ahead seating ( maybe 30 minutes before) to be placed on a wait list.
2) Parking in that part of Saratoga can be challenging. Try the parking garage on Putnam Street.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ravenous also viewed

 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 
Saratoga Springs, NY
Saratoga Springs, NY
 

Been to Ravenous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing