We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for the little ones”

The Children's Museum at Saratoga
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This two-story fun and educational museum teaches children about science, history, community living and the arts through hands-on activities in a mock schoolhouse, fire department and bank and through challenges such as encapsulating themselves in a giant soap bubble.
Berkeley Heights,NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for the little ones”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Visited a few years back and it kept the kids busy with interactive activities all day.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans, Vermont
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Pretending 4 Kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Kids just went off and started playing! lots of pretend things for children to do! great place to go when visiting Saratoga Springs!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant, NJ
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best for Pre-schoolers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

The Children's Museum is a good place to spend a little time and its relatively inexpensive. My six year thought parts of it were a little young, and he's in Kindergarten. It is probably best for 3-5 year olds. The musuem is very well done, very creative, and very clean. Lots of different things to explore, and an art center to make a creation. I had read other reviews and knew there was a risk my son would find it a little too young, and for the most part he enjoyed it, but for a lot less time than a younger shild would have.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dla1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of toddler fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We took our 2 yr old here recently, and he had a great time. For him, it was like a toy store where you could actually play with everything. He loved the grocery store, post office, diner, construction zone, fire engine and the school. It's not big, but they manage to fit a lot of fun things to do in there. A great choice for a rainy day.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“So fun!!! Great place for imaginations!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Both my four and two year old loved this place! They had a few separate rooms in which they made into - a diner kids can pretend to cook, order, serve. A grocery store with old fashioned register and LOTS of items to " buy" from the shelves. A post office and a bank if I recall correctly.
Life size firetruck w jackets and boots! Fire pole too! A train with ticket counter. :) take the kids you won't regret it!

Helpful?
Thank Spring2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Children's Museum at Saratoga also viewed

 

Been to The Children's Museum at Saratoga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing