We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs if you hate cigarette smoke”
Review of Robin Hood Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robin Hood Motel
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Franconia, New Hampshire
1 review
“Avoid at all costs if you hate cigarette smoke”
Reviewed 21 November 2010

We needed a simple place to sleep that didn't cost too much, but as we are non-smokers this was pure torture. Ash trays and smoke everywhere, even the sheets had cigarette burns in them. Truckers stay here and get up at 3 AM to run the engines and constant noise all night. The bathrooms are small and old - showers only - and I seem to have a few bug bites behind my ears from staying in November. We chose this place b/c of the good reviews on Trip Advisor, but motel is not what the reviews would lead you to believe. Beware!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
10
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

This is the fourth year in a row my son and I have stayed at the RobinHood. When we were researching hotels in the area the first time, we were shocked at the cost of most hotels. What a find the RobinHood was! My son and I were looking for a hotel that was inexpensive and close to the Saratoga Racecourse. We could not have done better! It is conveniently located. It is less than $15 for a cab ride to Saratoga Gaming & Raceway, Saratoga Racecourse, Saratoga Performing Arts Center and the Amtrak station. The hotel offers free continental breakfast, air conditioning, microwave, mini-fridge, a pool, BBQ grills, picnic tables and flat screen TV's with cable service. There is also parking should you decide to drive there. Across the street there is Stewarts which is like a 7-11. You can expect efficient and courteous service from the staff especially Satish Kumar. He made us feel welcome and was very helpful. In conclusion, if you are looking for a wallet friendly way to stay at Saratoga, look no further than the RobinHood Motel! A splendid time is guaranteed for all!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelac1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2010

the staff was more than accomidating to our needs. Although rooms were small, they were clean with crisp comfortable sheets & bedding. I'll be revising the Sheerwood Forest of Robin Hood Inn.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2009

After looking around for motel that was reasonable and would let us stay 2 nights instead of 3-4 that most motels ask for in Saratoga I found the Robinhood Motel. It is a no frills motel but suited us perfectly. We were a party of 8 and we had a great time. The motel has a pool, BBQ's and picnic tables that we used both night. The staff is very friendly. The motel was probably built in the 70's but rooms were clean, the bathroom small. My friends and I plan on going back next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lainiefitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2006

Do not expect a lot from the Robin Hood Motel, but with the ridiculously high prices elsewhere in the region, the clean bathroom and rustic bedroom are more than ample for the low rate. Besides, with everything to do in town, not to mention the track, it is not as if you will be lingering around pool side. Off season, stay in town, during season stay at the Robin Hood Motel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwbfromMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saratoga Springs
3.9 km away
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
321 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs
Best Western Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#19 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
314 reviews
11.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Top Hill Motel
Top Hill Motel
#25 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
32 reviews
6.9 km away
The Springs Motel
The Springs Motel
#9 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
256 reviews
4.1 km away
Locust Grove Motel
Locust Grove Motel
#4 of 4 in Malta
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin Hood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Property: Robin Hood Motel
Address: 2205 Route 50 S, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-4757
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): $98 - $262
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Priceline so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing