We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Saratoga Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Great Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at Longfellows with my wife for our three year anniversary. We booked the romance package which includes a four course dinner, hotel room, homemade local chocolates and a bottle of chilled champagne.
Checking in was quick, the room was very nice. It had a cozy jacuzzi jet tub, refrigerator, tv, and a king size bed set atop of a loft style bedroom.
After check in we relaxed and had a few beers and went to dinner. The restaurant part of this hotel was incredible, the food amazing. Not a single complaint about anything we ate. Top quality all around. We sat by a fireplace which was a nice touch. My wife enjoyed the beef wellington and I probably had the best steak I have ever had. A prime cilantro butter coated strip steak. DELICIOUS. We brought our dessert back to our room for later and relaxed on the couch. The bed was comfortable, and enjoyed a nice nights sleep.
In the morning the complimentary breakfast was good, a few pastries, coffee and a newspaper. What else do you need? After breakfast checkout was quick and we drove back home.
I would definitely recommend this hotel/restaurant to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locokirky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    96
    21
    4
    13
See reviews for
81
222
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
RVC NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Spent a night at this lovely hotel and found it to be very charming and accommodating. The check in staff was very courteous and polite. I had asked a few questions about the area and they had great knowledge of Saratoga and places to eat and browse. I found this hotel to be very convenient to town and had a lovely nature path to the lake. This was a great place and value.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frankdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I stayed one night in September for my cousin's wedding. If I read some of the other comments I may not have stayed because I believe too much of what people say and I am a partial germ-a-phobe. I stayed in a two queen bed room with my parents & sister, and was worried it would be too small and tried to talk my Dad into a bigger room. The room was perfect size, the two beds were not crammed in and the bathroom was huge and clean, no tiles popping up. I do think the walls by the sink were sticky - but they looked clean so I really didn't care. I just figured it was due to the paint & humidity from people showering or maybe a cleaning product stripped the paint? but the Shower had great water pressure and it looked pretty clean to me. As for the bed - it wasn't great but I have never stayed in a hotel that I actually liked the bed, I wouldn't say it was worse than any other. Our room was in the hotel not the building with the restaurant and I thought the room was clean And.. I actually walked around the room in my socks, I never do that! TV may not have been a flat screen, but we were there for a wedding & had no time for tv anyway. the restaurant was gorgeous, I would love to go back with my husband & kids and the wedding was beautiful Food was awesome.
staff in hotel were very friendly, breakfast and breakfast area were pretty good too. Overall I loved it and would like to go back.

Room Tip: Our room was the first floor in the Hotel portion of the Hotel and we had NO problems at all and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My wife and I have stayed here several occasions over the past few years, something just keeps bringing us back. The rooms are clean, up-to-date, and spacious, and the beds are wonderful. The service is second-to-none, the staff are responsive, courteous, and attentive. It's proximity to the superb Longfellow's restaurant just a few dozen yards away makes this a great romantic retreat. Plus, it's near the cute town of Saratoga, as well as near the famous Saratoga Springs horse racing tracks, as well as the historic Saratoga Springs National Battlefield.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor, it's a tad noisy when people are above you when you are stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toddone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Took a group of 16 guys for a bachelor party weekend in Saratoga. We had 3 suites and one regular room, which easily accomodated our group. The staff was very helpful throughout the reservation process and during our stay. Rooms were mostly very clean, and the cleaning staff did a great job cleaning up after our big group. The only thing we noticed was in one of the bathrooms, there were spiderwebs/cobwebs in every corner of the bathroom so it seemed as though it hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in quite some time.
The front desk helped us out alot, from setting up taxis to organizing trips into Saratoga in the Longfellows van. Free breakfast each morning was a big hit with the group, much better than most free breakfasts that hotels offer.
Great location, close enough to the track and downtown without paying the premium race season prices. We would all stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bpassineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
5.7 km away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,167 reviews
5.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#2 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
794 reviews
5.2 km away
Saratoga Arms
Saratoga Arms
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Inn at Saratoga
The Inn at Saratoga
#7 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
403 reviews
5.0 km away
Pavilion Grand Hotel
Pavilion Grand Hotel
#5 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
300 reviews
5.2 km away
The Saratoga Hilton
The Saratoga Hilton
#14 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center

Property: Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center
Address: 500 Union Ave, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-6426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saratoga Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Saratoga Springs
Price range (per night): $188 - $570
Hotel Class:3 star — Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We specialize in making the everyday exceptional; providing outstanding service; and offering an experience you will treasure. Located one mile from the Northway, we are nestled on the countryside just minutes from downtown Saratoga and away from the hustle and bustle. We pride ourselves on offering a relaxing, stress-free environment where we get to know our guests by name. We’ll take care of your dinner reservations, shuttle you to and from town and remember your favorite paper. We offer spacious guest rooms, luxurious lofts and executive suites with numerous amenities to provide all the comforts of home. At our adjacent restaurant, you’ll enjoy award-winning cuisine and a wine list that’s earned Wine Spectator’s recognition for over eight years. Please be advised that menu items and prices are subject to change based on market prices and at Chef's discretion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Longfellows Hotel, Restaurant, Hotel Saratoga Springs
Longfellows Hotel Saratoga Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing