We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and friendly place to stay”
Review of Adirondack Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adirondack Motel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This place is really clean and is a great place right on the lake. I would defiantly recommend this place, the owners are very nice and helpful. The beds are a little hard, but other than that this is a great place. I'm sure I will be back.

Room Tip: Access to the lake and a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred M, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your kind review of our establishment. Please let us know next time you reserve that you would like a softer bed; we'll try our best to accommodate your request.
Your requests are always appreciated. Sue and Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

A nice place right on the lake. No pool or any frills. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Rates are very good. Very conveniently located. Short trip to many restaurants. Also very short trip to Lake Placid. I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your positive review and description of our establishment. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sue and Fred, Adirondack Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet and it had a coffeemaker and a small refrigerator. We were there during the Winter Festival and had a great view of the fireworks from right outside our door.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank hppytrvlr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Manager at Adirondack Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We are glad you enjoyed Winter Carnival and thank you so much for your kind review!
sue and fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This motel is wonderful. The room has a beautiful view of the Lake and Village. The room has everything you need. It's within walking distance of restaurants and downtown Saranac Lake. The owners are super friendly!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the building have views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

It is so nice when guests like you take the time to review their visit to our motel. Thank you so much for your positive remarks.
Sue and Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This place was wonderful. I can't say it enough room was clean right by the lake and a great view. The staff at the counter I think was a couple but nonetheless the were both wonderful and very friendly. I very much did not want to leave. Can't say it enough but it was a great stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muellercapital, Owner at Adirondack Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

We are so appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review of our motel. It means so much to us that you enjoyed your visit and took the time to post your message.
Many thanks,
Sue and Fred

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saranac Lake
0.9 km away
Best Western Saranac Lake
Best Western Saranac Lake
#1 of 9 in Saranac Lake
508 reviews
13.2 km away
Cobble Mountain Lodge
Cobble Mountain Lodge
#15 of 32 in Lake Placid
28 reviews
11.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#6 of 32 in Lake Placid
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#30 of 32 in Lake Placid
178 reviews
11.5 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#29 of 32 in Lake Placid
128 reviews
11.8 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adirondack Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adirondack Motel

Address: 248 Lake Flower Ave, Saranac Lake, NY 12983-2460
Region: United States > New York > Saranac Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Saranac Lake
Price Range: AU$131 - AU$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the center of everything Adirondack. Fish, ski, hike, paddle, swim or just relax. At the edge of Saranac Lake and only 7 miles from Lake Placid. Motel rooms, lakefront Boathouse efficiencies and large Cottage suites. Motor boat rentals available. Free moorage for your boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Adirondack Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Motel Saranac Lake
Adirondack Hotel Saranac Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing