We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
82
53
27
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
53
27
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ontario place hotel no elevator rack rate continental breakfast kitchenette area complimentary water spent one night first floor short walk nice place to stay chain hotels little touches each morning street level coffee maker hot tub within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We stayed for the long Columbus Day weekend an had a great time in Sackets Harbor. Marsha and Tom were super personable and exceptional hosts.

We stayed on the 3rd floor in one of the not refurbished rooms. It was very well cleaned. Unlike chain hotels, there was no smell of other people on the pillows and bedding and the towels are 5 star quality. We greatly appreciate the no smoking policy, it appears to be well adhered to. We didn’t mind the short climb up the stairs to our room and Marsha even offered to help carry our bags.

Breakfast was well done, simple and plentiful.

The location is perfect, right in the center of town and a two minute walk to at least three very good restaurants. We could see the water from our room and also enjoyed watching monster salmon jump in the harbor every few minutes.

Location is quiet and hotel is very family friendly. Hotel was full and we didn’t hear anything at night.

Enjoyed our stay!

Room tip: Call hotel, they’ll explain room options and help book best choice for you.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sabnsteve1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic quarters! Truly like home! Innkeepers are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are updated with the best linens, furnishings and fixtures. The Continental breakfast is generous and in abundance and variety! Great location! Ample parking!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We ended up staying at this lovely inn overnight on the way home from Canada. It came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. The owners were so friendly and accommodating. They have a lovely hospitality station and complementary breakfast. The 1st floor has fully renovated rooms that look like they were straight out of a design magazine. We stayed in a 3rd floor room with a jacuzzi and a beautiful view of the harbor. The best thing was probably the location. There are at least 4 fabulous restaurants that are within a 2 minute walking distance of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Great Inn - renovations very nicely done and décor was very nice, personal. Great color scheme and peaceful blend of colors and style- I felt I was staying at someone's lake house. Front desk provided a foot stool as the bed was quite high- but very comfortable. nice artwork and personal touches made it very homey. Front desk when we arrived was so friendly and attentive. Nice town with lots of history. We were glad to stay there on our way to Canada. Great views of Lake Ontario with lots of pretty sailboats.

Room tip: rooms were very comfortable, nicely decorated and spacious.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Marsha and Tom are lovely owner operators. The Inn is in the process of a renovation...first and second floor rooms and hallways done. Each floor has a small pantry with glassware, ice, water and coffee maker. Each morning a continental breakfast is setup. If needed a small refrigerator can be rolled into you room (pic). The beds are comfortable. Lots of storage but no closet.
The AC unit blocks the blinds from closing so be aware (pic). No real view but not terrible.
Our room was a double queen on the first floor. There is an overcharge table in a nook. And peekaboo doors to the bathroom. Very dark at night if you are more a city dweller bring a nightlight.
Access - There is a side door off the parking area that has a ramp down. The 2nd floor is where the lobby is, also on grade with parking in front. No elevator YET..but one is planned.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank njTravelJunkie222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews