We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 110
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 244
USD 219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 235
USD 222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 125
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeland Inn(Bohemia)
Free cancellation until 04/08
USD 104
USD 101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 167
USD 155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
USD 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
518
238
73
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
238
73
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desklong islandwould stay here againhilton gardenislip macarthur airportbusiness centerbreakfast stafffitness roomfitness centerhotel stafflobby areabusiness tripclean roomsexcellent stayfamily weddingparking lotnew york
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed here for 2 nights while attending a wake / funeral out east. All the staff were extremely accommodating and very attentive to everyone’s needs. You could tell they took pride in making sure their guests were enjoying themselves and feeling right at home. Christina in sales was very helpful in getting my room for me on short notice during a difficult time which was extremely helpful! Thomas at the front desk was a warm and welcoming face who was ready to assist and make u feel like a VIP. Kristy and Dave at the bar are top notch!!! Their attentiveness to all the guests needs was exceptional!!!! You can tell they put a lot of pride into making sure their guests enjoy there stay. Rooms were spacious and beds were very comfortable. One thing is for sure I will def stay here again next time in the area. And I hope to see all the friendly faces this hotel employees!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I have stayed at this hotel pretty consistently on all my trips out to the island. The staff is starting to know me on first name basis, the food is phenomenal and the rooms are clean and welcoming. I highly recommend a stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jfazio27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Very convenient to Islip Airport. Rooms are clean and updated. Front desk staff is always friendly. Food is good. Always have a great time when Kristy and Dave are working the bar. The only thing missing is a hotel pet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank flight72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Close to airport perfectly set in the middle from Sag Harbor village & Queens N.Y. Had nothing extraordinary about this hotel for the $$$. Room had a mini refrig, basic soap for body & hair, bath towels nothing special. The furniture surfaces dirty drink marks all on the tops. Mediocre for the brand and cost. The restaurant in the lobby was moderately filled. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality, quantity of the food and very reasonable. Busy bar night under staffed.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I could not imagine staying anywhere else when I am in Long Island ! Big Hugh round of applause for Miss Alexandria Aji! I stayed in many hotels but before even arriving to the property I literally spoke to her 25 times. I had a bunch of questions and requests. Not only did she answer my questions. She fulfilled all of my requests and went above and beyond! Sometimes when you call a property they indeed answer your question and say have a nice day and it feels like they are rushing you off the phone and its not always inviting to call back if you have another question. Not once did miss Alex make me feel like this. The service she provided was amazing and her hospitality impeccable.

Room Tip: Call Alex for everything. She makes everything happen.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank merrisahakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews