We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Centrally located cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
View of cottage from Route 89
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View of cottage from Route 89
Aerial view including Lakeshore Winery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Romulus, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlie
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Centrally located cottage”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This centrally located cottage is about halfway down the length of Cayuga Lake putting it in the middle of the wine trail. It is also a great home base for day tripping to the south to Ithaca, Corning, or the state parks or going north to Geneva or Seneca Falls, which is what we did. The owners are friendly and have suggestions if you ask. There is a wine tasting at the winery across the street included in the rental. The one room cottage was roomy and very comfortable. The driveway is a bit hidden and easier to see when coming from the south. Coming home after sundown was an adventure. One reflector at the north of the drive would be most helpful. Would definitely come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Thanks for the suggestion - we will definitely put a reflector at the north end of the driveway. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. -Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mischell...
Vestal, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The week we stayed we experienced a very relaxing time of fishing, swimming, wildlife watching and winery hopping. We spent the evenings relaxing with a fire on the shore. The owners were very helpful and yet non-intrusive during our visit. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private lakefront with wonderful seadeck.
Liked least: Proximity to busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midmonati...
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family of four stayed 3 nights in this cottage and LOVED it. We enjoyed the dock each night...grilling and sipping wine from the area while the girls swam, took advantage of the kayaks, and had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Annie is warm and helpful. So many things to do in the area--wineries and state parks made easy trips. Couldn't have asked for a better spot!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
1 review
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My husband and I, along with our dog stayed in this cottage 4 nights, 5 days and it was absolutely amazing. As soon as we arrived Annie met us and took the time to show us around and explain things. She was sweet as can be and really took the time to make us feel welcome. Though it's only 500 sqft, there was PLENTY of space to move around and be comfortable. There were many areas to store your belongings so items were not scattered everywhere. The kitchen had many staple utensils however I would recommend bringing oil or pam as the main skillet was not a non-stick pan.

The windows along the side of the cottage face the water and you can see amazing sunrise views each morning. Outside there is a huge dock which was a great attribute for tanning, fishing, grilling, and even picnicking on. There is a large tree that provided plenty of shade on hot days. And on rainy days, the waterloo outlets are a short drive away as many different winerys.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed are vacation and would certainly recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views from the cottage
Liked least: The lack of wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rednbella
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My stay at Lakeshore Cottage was amazing. My wife and I enjoyed watching my dog Bella playing in the water. We loved the wine called Sweet Old Lady. It was an all around great experience. The only sad part was getting in the car and leaving. We want to thank Annie B. for being a great hostess.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing