We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business lunch”
Review of The Cub Room

The Cub Room
Reserve with OpenTable
The Cub Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 1,480 Restaurants in Rochester
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Pros: easy to find, off 490; nice menu with wide variety; tasty salads
Cons: parking just about nil on premises; salad on the small side for entree.

Verdict: Would not hesitate to go back and try again.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ThaneOfLansing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018

We went The Cub Room for brunch today and will definitely return. Our server, Mike, was new to the Cub Room, but very skilled as a waiter, offering suggestions as to the delectables on the menu. The place has an industrial vibe and is a few steps below street level.

We started with the Manhattan Donuts filled with a strawberry-rose jelly - sumptuous and light as a feather. My wife had the Cub Fry that includes eggs, marble rye toast, homefries, sausage, and bacon and I had the cheddar bourbon biscuits with housemate duck prosciutto, eggs, and gravy. It was full of complex, harmonious flavors. Service was prompt, caring, and low key. Food was delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Wonderful food! Great atmosphere! Terrific service! From start to finish! Have always had a great meal at the Cub Room!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Beansymd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We were here in February and had a great meal. Brought friends and had another great meal!! If you are lucky enough to get Jordan for a server it will be extra special!! He is fabulous!! We had the Amish chicken and 2 different types of pasta. All were amazing as was dessert !!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank F3012OQcarola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Snarky bartender picked up our service midway. After the superior original bartender started us. Out of Halibut. He made it worse by telling I should have ordered when he first asked me??? Wine, cocktails, and most Apps were really good. Bolognese with tagliatelle was perfect!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dingoI6904FH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cub Room also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Cub Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing