We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Small Hotel”
Review of Inn On Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn On Broadway
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Dallas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful Small Hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Hard to imagine that Rochester has a better hotel. This 25 room establishment has rooms that feel like a very high quality B&B. Each one is different; the mattresses are good, the bed linens and the towels are first rate. I had a nice corner room with a fireplace. Very pleasant, with a big leather easy chair. If you need to work, though, be sure and request a room with a desk. Not all have it. The bathrooms were good, clean with Kohler fixtures. The hotel's public spaces are more substantial than you would expect of such a small hotel. More like the private club is once was. The restaurant is excellent, although expensive. Room service, again unusual for 25 rooms, until 10pm. All is all, a wonderful find.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff3545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    33
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
74
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roch cha cha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Stayed here as a getaway. What a nice boutique hotel...very charming! Upgraded to the deluxe which had a very big walk in shower with several shower heads. Bed extremely comfortable. Food at Tournedos restaurant was superb. This is a pricy hotel but definetely well worth every penny. If you are looking for an average run of the mill hotel don't stay here. If you want to have awesome amenities and comforts paired with a charming ambience...this place is for you. Located in a convienent section of Rocheste… bars restaurants and coffee shop within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodie0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

After making reservations for the same two-bedroom corner suite on the 3d floor that we had in 2010, we confirmed the arrangements through email and upon arrival. Despite this, we were taken to a small one bedroom room with one double bed on the 4th floor for the same price. A bit cramped for an adult with two adolescents shouldn't they think?

I received various explanations ranging from "I decided to move you because there is a wedding tomorrow night" to "Deluxe last year meant a suite of 2 rooms, this year it means 1 room." to the manager herself telling me that the "adjoining room" noted on my reservation didn't mean I had the adjoining room --- just that there was one.

In the end, we did get the suite we (thought) we reserved, for the price we (thought) we reserved, according to what we (thought) our paper documentation said. However, we were left feeling as though staff thought we tried to pull a fast one on them rather than the other way around. While we appreciated management honoring what (we thought) our written reservation said, the manner in which the hotel did it left a very nasty spin on what would otherwise have been a very nice stay.

We hope this bit of unpleasantness was rooted in a genuine mistake of the hotel (or guest), but the moral of this story is BEWARE THAT YOUR RESERVATION LISTS TWO SEPARATE ROOMS IF YOU RESERVE A SUITE. Because we otherwise enjoyed our stay for a 2nd consecutive year, we'll consider this hotel again while being very aware to avoid any future misunderstandings.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We stayed at the Inn on business September 7-9, 2011. My husband came to Rochester early and the receptionist actually went up to the room to see if it was ready for him to check in. For my late night arrival, they knew who I was and where I was going, so no hassle waiting at the front desk. The breakfast is simple but filling with quiche each morning and other choices like yogurt and pastries.

We did have a chance to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant, Tournedos. It was a pleasant surprise with a great wine list, excellent steaks and fish, and top-notch service.

The room was a good size for two people and the bed quite comfortable. The bathroom amenities were nice and the towels very soft. I loved the little Keurig coffee maker that made single cups of tea and coffee. Here are two recommendations to make it a 5 star in my book: 1. The bathroom needs a make-up mirror because it is hard to apply makeup or put in contacts in the regular mirror. 2. The room needs a full length mirror so you can see your whole outfit before you leave the room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerhshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We've spent just one night at the Inn and would definitely come back. The rooms are nice and worth a stay (deluxe rooms come with an upgraded "massage"-shower) and are beautifully furnished. The beds were a bit too soft (unsuitable for people with back-pain). Dreams were not so sweet because there's music (!) in the hallway (!!) all night (!!)... Definitely not necessary! Be sure to ask if there are any special events (like weddings) as you can hear the party going on even on the top floor. One star taken off because of the messy breakfast: many tables in the restaurant are already prepared for dinner; the few tables left where either full of (used) dishes from other guests or empty but with the already (several times?!) used table-cloth - no waiters to bee seen anywhere (except the receptionist who obviously had to take care also on this mess?). Anyway, we liked our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uskern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fdmgr, Manager at Inn On Broadway, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments of your stay at the Inn on Broadway. Each bed at our Inn is outfitted with down bedding and does supply a very pillow-like feel; we do offer hypo-allergenic bedding upon request, which may help for those who prefer a firmer mattress. I do apologize for the music that was playing in the hallway on the evening of your stay; we are able to manually turn it off at the front desk and I will make sure that this is getting done on a nightly basis to ensure a quiet night's sleep for our guests. As for the reception, events can be held in our ballroom on the 2nd floor of our Inn and do not go past midnight. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us overall and do hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hyatt Regency Rochester
Hyatt Regency Rochester
#22 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
0.8 km away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On Broadway

Property: Inn On Broadway
Address: 26 Broadway, Rochester, NY 14607-1704
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#15 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price range (per night): $254 - $368
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn On Broadway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Inn on Broadway features 23 boutique style rooms each unique from one another. Whether in town for business or enjoying a staycation, the Inn on Broadway has a room to meet your needs! All rooms feature down bedding and imported linens. Included as well are in room Keurig coffeemakers, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn On Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Broadway Hotel Rochester
Hotel On Broadway
On Broadway Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing