We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service...with attitude ”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Riverhead
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Place was busy. There were five of us, including two children and it took a while for us to get organized. Waitress seemed impatient and hurried us a bit. Food was ok, as you would expect. Waitress didn’t come back to our table because I think she thought we were too demanding. Oh well. This is not a place I would return to anyway.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank WadeandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

First, in fairness to them, the place was packed. That being said, having a pile of wet silverware dumped in the middle of the table is not a good start. When the plates for appetizers came they were all dirty, and I mean like chunks of food on them from previous guests. The chicken was dry and tough, the ribs were dried out and had no sauce on them, and the pasta was blah. Bourbon Street steaks were good. The ladies room was very dirty with used papers all over the floor. Service was hard to come by, not I suspect from lack of trying, but they were just overloaded.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gobowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Complacent restaurant getting through another day...waitresses seem tired and therefore quite snappy when you tell them your food is cold. I don’t think it’s good sign when they ask you what you think they should do. The manager was very unresponsive when advised quietly the toilets need urgent attention...I’ve seen cleaner road side porter cabins. This place is simply convenient...there is nothing else in this quiet vicinity to allow the local people an alternative...Applebee’s senior management need to review current team morale...if issues addressed, this place would be as good as how it should be.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Visitingtonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Very little wait time for a table. Prompt service and very good food. Perfect night out. Only issue was the desert menu. Not many choices for a person allergic to chocolate. Other than this the meal was perfect and the service was fast and friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Cordial and lively atmosphere with a variety of tasty comfort food and reasonable prices.
Unfortunately my waiter, Kevon P., was in a world of his own, apparently indifferent to serving customers and unresponsive to their needs.
No utensil or napkins brought to table after ordering appetizer. Had to ask for a fork from busboy. After busboy brought fork he showed up with one. Asked waiter for water - he didn't bring it. Had to ask bus boy for water 4 or 5 minutes later and after bus boy brought me water - the waiter showed up with a glass of water. Ordered shrimp - it was brought with no knife. Had to ask another wait person for knife when waiter was not around. In summary, continuing his total detachment and disassociation from his job, I was presented with a bill with the correct items I ordered but 3 items had incorrect and higher prices. After calling the manager who came to the table with the waiter who the bill was corrected after the waiter admitted he had added higher prices to the items incorrectly.

I have been to this Applebee"s before and had numerous happy dining experiences and excellent service until this unfortunate encounter with one waiter who subjects a decent restaurant to an unnecessary negative review.
to

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goverlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Riverhead, Hamptons
Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Aquebogue, Riverhead
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing