We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to get away from it all.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Richfield Springs, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrjj40
Crestwood, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to get away from it all.....”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Michelle thought of everything. It was cozy, comfortable, clean a place where you can relax and reconnect with your family in a quiet beautiful setting. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like being home!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarienFam...
Darien, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You couldn't find a better place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Dawgwood Cabins to be close to Cooperstown for the Hall of Fame and other events we wanted to see. The drive to Cooperstown was about 20 minutes through beautiful country roads.
We have 3 children from age 6 to 10 and they thought the cabin was the greatest part of the trip. They loved the freedom of having a yard to run around in, a roomy cabin to spread out in, and a fire pit to relax by in the evening. Michele, the owner, went out of her way to make them feel welcome--bringing by markers, coloring books, and a hula hoop.
My husband and I also loved the quiet cabin and beautiful views from the front porch. The sunset in the evening was perfect, and we enjoyed the experience of staying in the country but being close enough to anything we would need.
Plus, although Michele provided us with above what we could have asked for, we felt very comfortable that she was close by and that she would have been willing to help us if needed.
The cabin itself is adorable and it is nice to have a refrigerator, washer, dryer, stove, etc.
While our kids loved their time in the country and the chance to meet the cows across the street, I think the cabin is just as nice for a couple looking for a quiet escape without the kids. Either way, Michele made this portion of our vacation a highlight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kindness of the owner and the ease to have everything we needed.
Liked least: Everything exceeded our expectations
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grandson says, Everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything not to like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leshio
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cabin with a serene upstate New York setting.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I stayed at this cabin for a family reunion. We cannot say enough wonderful things about this cabin. The cabin was clean, updated and full of amenities. Michele was a wonderful host leaving fruit, coffee, English muffins and butter. We will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bigppapi2...
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Dawgwood cabin for a whole week in June, while my older son played baseball at the Dream park. The cabin is a home away from home. We had everything we needed and it was located in a quiet, away from town location. The ride into town every morning or evening was always a pleasant drive passing the beautiful lake. Michele was a Great host, and was a pleasure to meet her. I would recommend this cabin for a Great getaway, or family vacation. I hope to come back when my younger son is ready to play at the Dream park. Thank Michele for opening up your beautiful home to us. Danny and Family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing