We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
169
179
78
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
179
78
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool cinnamon rolls front desk pancake machine room was clean shuttle service train station great place to stay staff was friendly an older property bagels king room free breakfast culinary institute of america the hudson river valley sofa bed hyde park
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five us were in town for a work event early in the morning so we got three rooms.
comfortable beds and quiet stay.
Left too really in he morning to take advantage of breakfast buffet.
Did not use the pool but it looked nice outside our window,
We did have some minor problems at check-in but it all worked out..some people had trouble with their keys working for their room
Easy to find location, but the hotel doesn’t have a restaurant so you do have to get on the car to drive to dinner instead if being able to walk anywhere. We decided to order in from local pizza place that was decent,
Could upgrade their selection of toiletries and teas in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bluesmama11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bluesmama11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and valued feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate all feedback and for the areas in which we fell short, as this serves as a vigorous tool for our continued improvement for the value of all of our guests. I importantly apologize for the few concerns you mentioned, and can assure you that I will be sharing your review with the rest of our team to ensure that your feedback's are addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again and hopefully during your next stay with us you will enjoy our new breakfast items starting this fall which includes the famous Cinnabon's, so that we may provide you with a truly memorable stay. Thank you again.

Best regards,
Rachel Kuhn

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The reason I gave it a 3 rating is because the hotel overbooked and was trying to get us to give up a room. We were a large group, booked 6 mos in advance to attend a wedding. One of the guests was moved to another hotel.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms booked, gave up one to be upgraded to a suite, but still had 4 adults getting ready for a wedding with 1 bathroom.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9930DNjeanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear R9930DNjeanp,

Thank you for your review and valued feedback. I sincerely apologize for the areas in which we fell short and can assure you that our team will not allow this to happen again. Our entire team takes great pride in providing the highest level of service to please our guests and sometimes thing's happen beyond our control. We hope to be able to serve you as our guest again so that we may provide you with a truly excellent experience. Perhaps during your next stay with us you will enjoy our new breakfast items starting this fall that includes our new delicious Cinnabon's. Once again thank you for your valued feedback.

Best regards,
Rachel Kuhn

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel and people are wonderful, however I did recommend they consider putting reclining chairs in the handicapped rooms. Many individuals who are disabled cannot sleep in the beds and there are no chairs to accommodate any other sleeping option.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annweitgenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Annweitgenant,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review and valued feedback with us. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as this serves as a vigorous tool for our continued improvement for the value of all of our guests. Our team will certainly look into your suggestion to better improve our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again, so that we may provide you with a truly excellent stay. Thank you again.


Best regards,
Rachel Kuhn

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Great stay all around, good help from front desk personnel who were extremely helpful getting information for us from the Grandview where our family wedding took place. We also appreciated the shuttle service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alc121052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Alc121052,

Thank you for your excellent review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback during your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear your great experience with us that our entire team works hard to provide to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie anytime and hopefully during your next stay with us you will enjoy our new breakfast items starting this fall. Thanks again!


Best regards,

Christina Soto
Director of Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I have stayed here twice with my daughter to check out colleges & when she went to college. Very clean place and helpful staff. Would recommend to families or anyone for a great place to stay. Always felt safe & parking is good

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DELAYNA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiepoughkeepsie, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Delayna N,

Thank you for your excellent review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback during your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear your great experience with us, our staff delivers consistent, genuine service to every guest. This is very important to us as we value our guests and take pride in making all feel welcome. Our hotel offers a complimentary Hot Breakfast Buffet with make your own pancakes, in which all families love! We also offer a 24 hour fitness center, Business Center, Mini Mart for all your drinks, snacks, specialty toiletry items and also an seasonal outdoor pool, large patio with grill usage, complimentary guest laundry and most importantly fresh baked cookies upon arrival. Delayna we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie anytime. Thanks again!

Best regards,

Christina Soto
Director of Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews