We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad I stayed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad I stayed.”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Very clean, well kept hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and helpful desk staff. Appreciated their pet friendly attitude and grassy areas around the property. The room was nicely sized with no odor of any sort. Well stocked bathroom including towels, soap, etc. Provided toothpaste upon request when I realized I'd forgotten mine. Loved the single story block of rooms in the back, with parking right outside. Very convenient and comfortable. Look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: I preferred the single story block of rooms in the back myself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for the review! As you mentioned the Days Inn Poughkeepsie has a few specifically designated pet friendly rooms. You may bring your pet for a non-refundable pet fee of $30.

We hope to host you again soon!

Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    175
    158
    89
    53
See reviews for
273
100
60
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naussau
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We only stayed one night, but had a great experience. From the courteous staff, the tastefully decorated rooms to the nice, warm pool, we enjoyed it all. And, don't forget that fabulous free breakfast! GREAT VALUE!!! Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you for your review! At the Days Inn Poughkeepsie we are always trying to please every guest! We are so glad that you enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast and the indoor pool. The pool is currently undergoing renovations but will be back in working order by the end of March with a newly redone interior.

Thank you,
Linda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed in the Days Inn for one night and the room was average. They did not give us any towels or toothpaste which I found odd. Also the wireless internet was very slow and kept disconnecting. The staff members were nice and quiet helpful with questions. I would say it is fine for a short stay. However, I did later read online they had a bed bug problem in the summer of 2011.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Poughkeepsie and taking the time to give us your feedback.

We sincerely apologize for the lack of towels in your room and not meeting your expectations. Housekeeping does put towels in each room every day for our guests. This must have been an oversight on your day of arrival. We will be sure to reinforce this with our housekeeping staff. I am so glad you bought it to the attention of the front desk host so they were able to get you towels right away. We do supply our guests with several items that are most commonly forgotten at the front desk which include toothpaste and toothbrushes, shaving cream and razors, mouth wash, and deodorant. These are available at no cost.

As for your bed bug concern, we have our rooms checked regularly and if anything is found we have a professional company come in to exterminate. Please be assured that the room is not rented to any guest until it is approved to be rented by the professionals. The comfort and security of our guests if our first and foremost priority.
We do hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Our family of five stayed at the Days Inn for the Thanksgiving Holiday (Wednesday and Thursday). We picked this hotel due to the indoor pool and proximity to a family member. I have nothing but positive comments about our experience and stay. The desk clerk, a young lady, was very helpful and went our of her way to assist/answer questions. Her smiling face helped to welcome us after a 6 hour trip. The room was sufficient but not too fancy. The continential breakfast was fine for our family. The pool provided some "release" time for our children while I was able to use the fitness center. Initially I was told that the area was bad but after staying there I disagree.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay for the holiday. We would love to have you back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The room was nicer than I expected it to be and the location was good. Having never been to Poughkeepsie before we were cluless about to where to eat and how to get where we needed to go. Darron @ the front desk was great! He checked us in, told us about all of the food options nearby and how to get there, gave us a card for the best local cab company, told us about the breakfast options down in the lobby the next morning and anything else we needed to know. Later on I interrupted his dinner to ask for an iphone charger and he went out of his way to find one for me and let me keep it overnight. I cannot say enough good things about his professionalism, customer service, and knowledge of the area. He is the main reason I would stay there again. The only negative was the area going up the steps to our room smelled musty and mildew-like but the smell was not in our room @ all. I would definitely stay here again if the need arose. :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSteelRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are so glad that Darron was able to help you out with all your needs. We take pride in our great from desk team and are so happy that they were able to make your stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
429 reviews
2.8 km away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
265 reviews
5.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
Red Roof PLUS Poughkeepsie
#8 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Property: Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2489 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price range (per night): $121 - $212
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing