We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Plattsburgh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 154*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 115*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 84*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 70*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites, Plattsburgh NY(Plattsburgh)(Great Value!)
USD 76*
USD 74*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123*
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76*
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106*
USD 103*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
81
75
47
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
75
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbar loungejacuzzi roomstayed one nightcheck in was quickhot tubfree breakfastwould stay here againclean hoteloatmealplattsburgh nyparking lotnice staycaseyhighwaypillowswalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The rooms are newly refurbished with 37 inch LCD TV wih HD channels,fridge and microwave in the rooms. Rooms are spacious and have nice big pool with hot tub. We enjoyed the dinner and food was excellent. They have complimentary continental breakfast too.Nice lounge atomosphere with pool table.we enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank suny79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for recently staying with us and for taking time to share your experience with others. Our entire staff takes a lot of pride in providing excellent guest service and it's very nice to hear that it made a difference in your stay. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. Sam has been running a great hotel for years. I always stay here when I am in town on business. The recently added Continental breakfast is well run and has an excellent selection

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your great review with us on Trip Advisor. It is a great compliment when a guest points out how well staff handles the day to day duties. I will definitely share your comments with my entire staff during our next staff meeting and let them know to keep up the great work! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Our family had 9 rooms for 3-6 nights for our fathers funeral. The staff was very friendly and tended to all our needs...offering us a private room to meet in and have dinner. The only complaint would be the wine choice in the bar...not very big.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenCS619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh,NY.. Your comments and feedback have been shared with our employees and we are dedicated to making our guests 100% satisfied. We continue to strive in guest service and we look forward to having you return to the Plattsburgharea and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were in Plattsburgh, NY for work for a week and had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn. It seems to be recently refurbished. I like that there was a little frig and microwave in the room and the staff were really nice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your favorable comments and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. My team and I sincerely appreciate your business and for choosing the Holiday Inn Plattsburgh,NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I want to be fair. I appreciate that this Holiday Inn attempted a renovation and tried to improve what was clearly an outdated property. They added new carpeting, furniture, television, and bathroom fixtures. Still, as you can see from the photographs the hotel still isn't adequate for a business traveler. The desk is in the corner on a small table with inadequate seating, lighting, and insufficient electrical outlets. The hotel WiFi is impossibly slow and frequently disconnects.

The hotel bar in the lobby is vintage 1980s with a pool table (complete with Budweiser light) and a video game. Really. Restaurant pricing is high.

They DID recognize PC Platinum status at check in and gave a "goody bag" with chips, water, and a granola bar. Beyond that, however there was no club level or executive suites better suited to a business traveler.

Not much they can do to improve upon the situation - but I'm pleased that they tried. Still, next time I'm going to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiplbny, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback as both negative and positive comments help us to improve! I am sorry that we do not have executive suites or club level. We do have many compliments for doing fantastic job on renovation. We do have extra electrical outlet at desk since renovation. We do not have any internet issue heard during your stay as we do not know if you had contacted front desk for the issue but if you give us room number and name by calling us at 518-561-5000 we can certainly looked in the issue. We do have both business and leisure travelers staying with us . Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews