We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 219
USD 200
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 267
USD 256
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 182
USD 154
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
159
91
54
13
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
91
54
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong islandfront deskwedding nightbottled waterwedding hotelthe hotel staffeasy accessshuttle servicehotel restaurantthis past weekendthe hotel is cleanwedding gueststhe staff was friendly and helpfulup to datethree nightssales manageroff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I relocated to Long Island for 8 months this past year, and stayed here during my time on and off in NY. The hotel staff is lovely, so friendly and very welcoming, the team went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable! The hotel is clean and has very convenient amenities including a restaurant open for breakfast - dinner, bar and pool in the summer. I highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyeliza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Four Points by Sheraton Melville. We are honored to see that you joined us on multiple occasions during your relocation. It really is a testament to our hotel and the great people that work here that make us the hotel we are.
We are happy to know you were happy with every aspect of our hotel, from the spacious rooms and cleanliness of our hotel to our amazing staff.
My staff works hard to assure that each guest is treated like a VIP. We want each guest to feel like they are at their home away from home. We are here to answer questions and anticipate anything our guests may need. My staff is the heart of this hotel. They provide exemplary customer service with a smile. We are thrilled this was your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you all back the next time you are in the area. Until then.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

This hotel is usual place for my company to use. It was my first time there... Good hotel, all 'standard' facilities present; convenient that there is a small restaurant, so guests may not think about where to go get good at first (or any) night. Great breakfast. A bit noisy air conditioning system, but it was so in almost every hotel I stayed...
The location isn't fancy, but nothing to do with it anyway... But it's cheaper than some other nearby hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanGumenyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Four Points by Sheraton Melville. We are happy to know that your company uses us as a preferred vendor and that you chose to join us. It really is a testament to our hotel and the great people that work here to make us the hotel we are.
Thank you for joining us at the Supers Bar + Grill. Our chef and wait staff really work as a great team to make our patrons happy with their meals. We are the perfect place to start your day with a great breakfast or a place to unwind at the bar for some great eats and Best Brew to relax and unwind from the long day.
We hope you were treated to exemplary customer service by our wonderful staff. We want each guest to feel like they are at their home away from home. We are here to answer questions and anticipate anything our guests may need. My staff is the heart of this hotel and it shines through with every smile.
We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you find yourself in the area. Until then.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean, and offers over the top customer service. Excellent breakfast too! Arsalan, an employee at the hotel totally took care of us and made sure we were extra comfortable and had everything we needed to have a wonderful stay. I have stayed in 5 Star hotels that were not nearly as clean and didn’t get close to this type of customer service! If we are in the area there is no question we will stay there again! Thank you Arsalan and Four Points by Sheraton Hotel for a great experience.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Four Points by Sheraton Melville. We are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us from your room, to breakfast, to the wonderful customer service we are known for.

Our staff works hard to assure that each guest is treated like a VIP. We want each guest to feel like they are at their home away from home. We are here to answer questions and anticipate anything our guests may need. Our staff is the heart of this hotel. They are here to provide exemplary customer service with a smile. We are thrilled this was your experience. We will gladly pass along your kudos to Arsalan.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next five-star experience. Until then.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The rug in our room were not clean, there was dust around the edges. The bathroom floor was not clean. The doors and moldings were dirty and marred. The hallway looked dark and dingy. The staff were not overly friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ArthursPetunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Thank you for your review of the Four Points by Sheraton Melville. We welcome all feedback, even when it's less than stellar.

We have a wonderful staff that strives to create a clean and comfortable environment for each of our guests. They are here to answer any questions and anticipate anything our guests may need. They work hard to provide excellent customer service with a smile.

We have recently completed guest room renovations to keep our look fresh and the accommodations above expectations. We were disappointed to see that you did not find your room in excellent condition when you arrived. We have used your review as a reminder for our staff that attention to detail counts most when preparing a room.

We have a great on-site restaurant,the Super's Bar + Grill. Here you will find a delightful menu with a variety of delicious dishes to choose from and Best Brews on tap to pair with your order. There is also a bar for guests to continue reveling with us after dinner or perhaps happy hour after a long day at the office. We hope that you were able to take advantage of this.

We are not able to find a reservation under your user name. I would like to speak with you regarding the room you stayed in. Please call and ask for me, Sean Rashti General Manager, directly so that we can discuss your experience, (516) 694-6500. You may also reach me through email at srashti@fourpointsli.com. I look forward to speaking with you.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Our Sales Reps are always received with courtesy and professionalism at the Four Points Hotel in Melville, NY. The rooms were roomy with all the necessities. Each morning they are treated with breakfast which they enjoy very much. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ariacozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FP-PlainviewGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Melville Long Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for your stellar review of the Four Points by Sheraton Melville. We are honored to see that your sales reps have joined us on multiple occasions. It really is a testament to our hotel and the great people that work here that make us the hotel we are.
We are happy to know you were happy with every aspect of our hotel, from the spacious rooms and cleanliness of our hotel to our amazing staff.
My staff works hard to assure that each guest is treated like a VIP. We want each guest to feel like they are at their home away from home. We are here to answer questions and anticipate anything our guests may need. My staff is the heart of this hotel. They provide exemplary customer service with a smile. We are thrilled this was your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you all back for your next business stay.Until then.
Thank You,
Sean R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews