We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely incredible”
other travellers have booked this property
Lakeside of Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside of Cabin
2 acre property on the lake View from a kayak. Our Boathouse is on left and Cabin on right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Lakeside of Cabin
2 acre property on the lake
View from a kayak. Our Boathouse is on left and Cabin on right
Large private yard with hammock, fire pit, stunning view
Full kitchen with custom breakfast bar
Open floor plan with cathedral ceilings. All windows look out over water
Bedroom #1 with Queen Bed
Bedroom #2 with Double Bed
TV, Reading, Nap Room with a GREAT View
Flat screen TV for Netflix and DVD's (no cable here)
Stone Propane Fireplace
Our 4 kayaks, canoe and lake float on Lake Piseco - 10 minute kayak to this beautiful spot!
Big Bay Lake - a 30 minute kayak or canoe ride to this non inhabited lake
View from our Lawn
2 acres of Privacy Sorrounded by Woods
Night Sky by Firepit
Our Dock next to Boathouse
Sweet Fall Day
Boathouse with 4 Kayaks, Canoe, Lake Floats and Life Preservers
Fall Kayak on the Outlet
Fall View from our Dock
Bonfire and Stars
View of Piseco Lake from Panther Mt Hike
Local Hike up Snowy Mountain
Winter View from TV Room
WInter View from Window
More Winter View - water never freezes so we have many wildlife sightings!
Winter Night Lights on the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Piseco, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiffany B
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
“Absolutely incredible”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I will keep my review short and sweet because no words can do the Piseco cabin justice. If you are looking for a place to clear your mind and enjoy some romance look no further. The serenity and beauty of this place will make you shed a tear when it's time to leave. The cabin is in immaculate condition and the lovely hosts make sure it is well stocked with everything you need so that you can spend all of your time relaxing. Thank you so much for allowing us to spend time in your home. We certainly plan to return when time permits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgoose27
Brockport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME, BEAUTIFUL, RELAXING, COMFY”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This cabin is just perfect! The owners have done a wonderful job setting up this cabin to be ready for anything you may need for your stay (except the food). The view from the 'wall of windows' overlooking Piseco Lake Outlet is beautiful. When we visited in late Sept '15 the weather was beautiful every day and to see the fog rise off the water on the chilly mornings and the number of stars you could see at night was just breathtaking!
It has always been a dream of mine to own a cabin in the ADK, but unfortunately it is not in the cards for me. If I did have a cabin, this place would be very close to how I would love to set it up.
I would both return to this cabin and also suggest it to anyone to vacation here! WONDERFUL!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Peace and Quite
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have travelled far and wide staying in hotels and rentals of every description and would rate this as one of the very best.
The standard of accommodation is extremely high from the building itself to facilities and equipment provided. We made full use of the canoes and the garden as we had fantastic weather for our stay.
Little touches like binoculars, books on local wildlife and a few games made our stay even more enjoyable.
If you are looking for a lovely cabin in a secluded part of New York State, don't hesitate to book this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and canoes
Liked least: A bit complicated on the recycling front!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marathone...
Lebanon, PA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Relaxation in a Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cabin was exactly as described. It was very clean and the views were amazing. Lots of information was given as far as activities and restaurants in the area. That was really appreciated. Overall, it was a great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and beautiful views
Liked least: There is highway noise but the trade-off here is this offers easy access to the cabin.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
831jane
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A fantastic place. The location is wonderful & the cabin is stunning. Just like the photos. A truly wonderful & relaxing holiday was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing