We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
50
43
10
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
43
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator would stay here again bus tour very pleasant stay room was clean new owners outdoor pool within walking distance front desk staff enjoyed our stay new york every morning other guests diner saucer patterson watchtower
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Comfortable, clean, easy to locate and so much more. But what made my stay wonderful was the gift shop. To be able to purchase items from Madzay that's not on the website and the staff. Everyone I encounter was very friendly and extremely helpful. I will recommend Harvest Inn to everybody who's coming up to tour the Watchtower facilities or just want a nice and quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Best sleep
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bfg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Cosy, comfortable, and currently under going renovation

It is very reasonably priced and in a very quiet location. We always stay here when visiting our family

They now do a modest breakfast , if you want something more substantial you have the cup and saucer diner across the road
Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nanotechdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Very clean-Quiet surroundings-Across the street from a diner-great location, within walking distance of most everything! There is a gift shop onsite. Small property-only two floors-very friendly staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Adi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Their cancellation policy applies to EVERY night of a reservation.

We checked out a day early only to be told we STILL HAD TO PAY for the room we were vacating because we didn't tell them the day before (as if we could know around 1PM on Friday that there'd be an emergency that night and we'd have to leave Saturday morning (a day earlier than planned).

The room itself was beautiful as long as a staircase if you're on the 2nd floor isn't a problem (no elevator).

There's also no mini frig, microwave, or coffee pot in the room.

There is a microwave in the lobby if you don't mind leaving your room to heat something up.

The diner across the street is fabulous!

Room Tip: Require a ground floor room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I heard ownership recently changed. Still convenient to local attractions. Still super clean. Nice, small lobby and a gift shop with specialized book covers.
Arrive before 10 p.m. or make arrangements if you won't be there by 10.
They do have wifi.
P.S. check in was not super fast, plan accordingly. I think they may have been getting accustomed to a new chip reader credit card machine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews