We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem”

Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 12 Restaurants in Phoenicia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Great little place for a great meal.
I have been here for breakfast, lunch and pizza. ( Dinner looks good , but I have never been through thecarea at dinner time) Always good, unique meals.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank steveleary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

After hiking, we stopped here for lunch. I usually order the pizza which is excellent but decided to try the Apple, Bacon & Cheddar Grilled Cheese with a roasted red onion mayo and a side of sweet potato fries. Oh my gosh... that grilled cheese was delicious! and the sweet potato fries were spot on!
The rest of my family went for a couple of the pizzas, the poutine topped with fresh cheese curds and gravy and the special Nashville style "Hot chicken sandwich" (Crispy Fried Chicken in a Firey Pepper Flour Blend, served on a Brioche Roll with Mayo, Lettuce, Pickle, and American Cheese with Fries) ALL of our food was delicious!
Anytime we are out near Phoenicia - Brio's is a stop we make!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped here while exploring the town's around the Catskills and what a great find it was! The pizza is just amazing! I had the goat cheese and mushroom pizza and my husband ordered the cheese and tomato pizza - both of which were sublime (I out ordered him though). I would totally recommend this place if you are craving a pizza and efficient service!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank alizehhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

My team of 25 was up in Phoenicia, NY for a 3-day retreat. We ordered a dinner of pizza and salad's for take-out one night and sandwiches that we picked up on our way out of town the next night.

Not only was the food good, but it was ready on time, packaged well, and they worked with my on my special request. Super friendly and insightful staff.

25 Pizza fiends give it two thumbs up!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The wait staff is really friendly and it's a nice relaxed environment every time we go in. The wood fired pizza oven adds a great smell to the whole place too

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank timothye743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
Phoenicia, Catskill Region
 

Been to Brio's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing