We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing three course breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pawling House B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Pawling B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 August 2017

The house is statley.The grounds are sheltered by large shade trees.A charming brook runs throug the property.My room, The Sybil Kane Room was spotless.Check in is from 3-5 pm unless you make other arrangements .I did not so my arrival was to an empty house at 1;30.
Rosalinda is most accommodating and charming.She is very knowledgeable about Dutchess County and happy to chat.There should be some background music to elevate the empty feeling I got when I was there alone.It outdoors use some color as clean as everything was it was a little drab.This is a new acquisition for the current owner.Meeting Rosalinda I can only expect it to get better and better

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalindaWeiner, Owner at The Pawling House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thank you so much Paula. Your review will help us work on having background music for our guests in common areas and adding some color to our garden for late summer blooming. It was nice having you and your daughter here. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Rosalinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

I stayed at the Pawling House while on a work trip to the area, and could not have been more satisfied with the experience. Rosalinda was an amazing hostess and the building and rooms were beautiful. Rosalinda made accommodations for my work schedule and made sure I had everything I needed. The breakfast was delicious, and served early so I could be in a meeting on time. I would give the Pawling House my full recommendation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pckiefer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosalindaWeiner, Owner at The Pawling House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Thank you for sharing time with us and for your kind review. It means the world to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here while on a visit to Bethel Woods and to see a concert at Daryl's house. Rosalinda was a friendly, gracious host, creating delicious multi course feasts for breakfast that left us skipping lunch! She will think of every possible detail to create a memorable stay for her guests. Our room was delightful, carefully decorated with antiques, and it was spacious and comfortable. The house has several common areas to relax and enjoy tea, coffee or a homemade snack. The inn was very quiet despite being full with guests on one of the nights. The grounds are peaceful and charming with a creek winding through the property that is filled with birdsong. We will definitely return and it is THE place to stay while attending Daryl's house, which is minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveldogs36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I was in Pawling on business, and decided to take my wife with me and make a long weekend out of it. Our anniversary was only a couple of days away, so we decided to treat ourselves. The Pawling House was really nice, and well kept. It is tucked away, but not too far from the main roads. Rosalinda and her staff were very personable, and made our stay special. They even put a nice little 'Happy Anniversary' sign on our door when we arrived. The room was very nice, and the breakfast was excellent. We did not go to Daryl's House the night we stayed because the show was sold out, but we had been there before, so we weren't disappointed. However, the next time we are up there for a show or business, we will make it a point to stay at the Pawling House.

Room Tip: If you're tying your stay into a show at Daryl's House, be sure to call the venue well in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawling H, Owner at The Pawling House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Hi Vinny,

You humble me with such a nice review. Wonderful guests like you make a difference in the every day at our Bed & Breakfast. It was so nice to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My companion and I stayed at this Inn on a rainy Saturday. The convenience was great for a show we were seeing at Darrel's House venue and restaurant.
The room we stayed in was beautiful, clean and very nice (with a Jacuzzi).
The Inn itself is just gorgeous, with antique furniture and lovely art work.
Rosalinda (the Inn keeper) and all other people that help run the Inn are just wonderful.
Did I mention the awesome three course breakfast the next morning? Yummy!
The whole experience was so nice and peaceful.
Rosalinda and her staff make you feel right at home....we will definitely return to Pawling in nicer weather to enjoy the beautiful grounds (a pretty flowing creek) and comfy chairs to lounge in.

Room Tip: All good, very pretty grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pawling
16.8 km away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
109 reviews
20.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
38 km away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
64 reviews
26.4 km away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
28 reviews
31.5 km away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pawling House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pawling House B&B

Address: 105 W Main St, Pawling, NY 12564-1323
Region: United States > New York > Pawling
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pawling
Price Range: $259 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pawling House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing