We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a corporate conference center, not a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center
Reviewed 25 February 2012

I've stayed here often, and find the other reviews interesting.

First of all, it's a corporate conference center, not a hotel. (If you want a quick hotel stay in the area, try the Orangeburg Holiday Inn.). It's really not designed for the casual traveller, and definitely not designed for kids.

Having said that, if you are in the area and need a room, the nightly rates are not bad. But the place is geared to the conferences that are there.

It has gotten a little run down, but IBM recently sold it to Citibank. I hope they freshen it up.

Yes, the food is good, and the jogging path is really pretty. I've never had a dirty room, just a little run down.

Room Tip: Ask to be near elevator. Long walk otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kib57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave R, Manager at HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us. Feedback such as yours helps us improve our operation and therefore better serve our guests. Was there anything in particular from a service or delivery aspect which did not meet your needs during your stay?

Look forward to hearing from you.

Warm Regards

Dave Roman
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stayed a Sunday night with my spouse, Beautiful grounds. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Furnishings show signs of wear and could use an update. We had a problem with the toilet not flushing properly and it took almost 40 minutes for a maintenance person to come to fix it. Meanwhile, we couldn't use it and had to wait around and waste time that could have been used to take showers and get ready for our outing. Parking is a little hike from the hotel - not so bad in warm weather, but we were here in January - so we used the valet service. However, when I realized I left my glasses in the car, it seemed too much trouble to get them. I had stayed here years ago for a business meeting and had no problems then. This is more of a place for business meetings than vacationers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I checked into the hotel, only to be told that my children would not be allowed in the pool. As a business traveler, this may be good news - but as a business woman traveling on the weekend with my two kids -- this was a shock!
Even worse - no manager on duty to discuss it with - after checking out after the 1st night - hotel refused to credit the 2nd night - families beware! This is a convention center - not a location for a family say.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank SharkNY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed there on a business trip. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very nice - clean and well-appointed; down comforter, etc. It was a long long walk to our room, that was about the only downside. The rates were very reasonable for the quality of the hotel. NIce amenities; pool, health club, etc. The parking lot is somewhat far from the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is as close to the lobby as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al-Sue-Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

No mistake, the surroundings are pretty -trees, ponds, swans. Town is cute. However, the finishings are out of date. The carpets are dirty. The wireless is spotty (spotty wireless for a computer company!!). The bar closes at 10 (really) .The place felt like a prison. Recommend to choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_J1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palisades
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
6.4 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
7.4 km away
Hilton Pearl River
Hilton Pearl River
#1 of 1 in Pearl River
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
3.2 km away
Residence Inn Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen
8.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center

Address: 334 Route 9w, Palisades, NY 10964-1200 (Formerly Dolce IBM Palisades)
Region: United States > New York > Palisades
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Palisades
Price Range: $166 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Rockland County, NY just 12 miles from the George Washington Bridge, 20 minutes from Westchester County and within 30 miles of five airports: Kennedy, LaGuardia, Newark, Teterboro and Westchester, the HNA Palisades Premier provides an exceptional backdrop for meetings in New York. We are also accessible by bus at the Palisades stop. Free transportation from the bus stop to our location is available. HNA Palisades Premier, a 2015 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner presents the highest-quality facilities and most up-to-date technology including 48,000 square feet of meeting space. Each of our 43 purpose-designed conference rooms create the perfect learning environment for strategic planning, management development, product launches and training. We also host executive retreats and team building. Whether you are planning a celebration, wedding, special occasion, bar/bat mitzvah, or even planning an event nearby, stay with us... we offer a special group rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, lastminute.com.au and getaroom.com so you can book your HNA Palisades Premier Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Ibm Palisades Hotel Palisades

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing