We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Orangeburg - Rockland / Bergen
Nearby Hotels
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 100
USD 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 155
thetimehotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nyack Motor Lodge(West Nyack)
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
USD 175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson(Tarrytown)(Great Value!)
USD 237
USD 171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
68
59
36
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
59
36
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskmy wife and i have stayedcheck outfamily weddingbreakfast buffet isvery pleasant stayclean hotelbed was comfortableihgaccommodationscomputerstoiletriesny
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I read the reviews after booking this location through Hotwire. It was right off the Palisades Parkway, easy to find. Got there around 1:30 AM, very tired, so all in all the bed was comfortable and was an OK stay

Room Tip: Desk clerk didn't offer or suggest an elevator (which we didn't need, but someone else might), simply said up these stairs about 1/2 way down on the right
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlessedVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Staff is rude especially the night shift. Have 40 nights there this year but plan on driving further for the double tree inn white plains next year.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jellis1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

I used the Holiday Inn Orangeburg to get ready for my wedding last year. They were very accommodating and helpful throughout the process. Regina was easy to work with and responded quickly to all my questions. The room was clean and a perfect location to get ready for my big day!

I had quite a few out of town guests staying at the hotel and they were all very happy. They supplied me with inserts to send with my invitations and they also gave me a discounted rate that was valid for all my guests! I made favor bags which they let me drop off the Wednesday before my wedding. They were nice and organized about the process. The bar/lobby area is really pretty and nice place to take pictures if the weather isn't cooperating! The bar also stayed open late for us so my guests could keep partying after the wedding! I originally wanted to use the Pearl River Hilton just down the street, but their prices were too high, I am very happy with the Orangeburg Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new section!
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelQueen3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel with our infant and toddler during the power outage. The staff are friendly and courteous. The room was clean & updated. The heater was broken in our room but was immediately replaced. The power went out half way through the night so we had to switch hotels the following day. Although the hotel was running on a generator they still provided a very nice complimentary breakfast & coffee (excellent coffee). The staff worked hard to make everyone as comfortable as possible. Overall, I was pleased with the service and accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lal678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The administration was very rude to me. My room was not cleaned. I was overbilled and the hotel continued to bill me even after my departure. My bill was provided only after repeated calls to the manager. I do not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yakov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews