We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
934
310
157
85
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
934
310
157
85
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza wave bar air con entertainment team turkey open plan bathroom kids club lemon bar water slides ice cream main restaurant great family great holiday bar staff luna park family holiday frosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

First time in this hotel and it is by far the best hotel we have ever been! The staff and service could be any better they constantly watch your glass as it gets empty they refill it straight away! The food was so nice lots of selection so something for everyone the rooms were so nice and modern I didn’t want leave the room haha! The entertainment wasn’t great but we went out of season the first week they opened the hotel they said they have more going on in season time but we weren’t that fussed anyway, the location isn’t the best either slightly isolated there are some shops nearby but can get a bus from the end of the street and 5 mins away is a large town but plenty of excursions that pick you up from the hotel which I recommend the jeep safari and buggy safari was the highlight of the holiday for me will defiantly be returning at some point!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Charlotte H.,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning.

Your Sherwood Dreams Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

It was my first experience in this hotel it was really nice hotel with kind staff. We reserved two rooms for 5 person it was really comfortable and clean. The foods was really good. Nice bar with experienced and kind staff. Very good turk coffee (i really recommend this one). All inclusives except games and spa. And I also want to say sth and it was my fathers birthday and they surprised us and sent us fruits and drinking

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Iman V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Iman V
.,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning.

Your Sherwood Dreams Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

great place. could improve night entertainment. everything else was luxury. great food. would defo go back. beautiful place very friendly staff. you wont be disappointed. very clean, great for kids of all ages.

Date of stay: July 2017
11  Thank mel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking you time to write a review.Thanks to your supports we are always improving our service quality.We will be very glad to host you in Sherwood Dreams Hotel again.
Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

We had a late check in which was efficient. The room was clean and comfortable but the safe could not be opened and the mini bar was not stocked. Good choice of food but drinks, priced in euros, were expensive. At dinner they wanted to charge me 3 euros for an orange drink from the self service machine. There was no notice such drinks were chargeable, they were free at breakfast and I didn't pay. Grounds were well kept.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tonyrpayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRMNG, Guest Relations Manager at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for taking you time to write a review.Thanks to your supports we are always improving our service quality.We will be very glad to host you in Sherwood Dreams Hotel again.
Our Hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

It was my first holiday with my 9 month old son so I was super excited and extremely nervous. I booked with Sherwood Dreams as it offered the best price for a family of 3 for 7 days. Initially when we arrived, the drive into the resort was not so pleasing. There is a plain of undeveloped land which instantly put me off which almost looks like wastelands. As we approached the hotel entrance it was a steep slope up to the main revolving doors. Not sure what the architects where thinking here. However as you enter the hotel you are greeted with a modern and trendy looking lobby area, very clean and airy. Reception staff where polite and friendly and checking in was fairly straight forward. Although there was a charge for the safe of 2 euros per day which is quite annoying. Nonetheless we were taken to our room within 10 mins of checking in.

ROOM:
We booked a double room with sea view and was given a room on the top floor with a stunning view of the mediterranean. It had a good king sized bed with a nice shower and toilet and basin. (note: as the toilet doors are glass and rather thin it isn't sound proof at all!) The balcony however was rather small with only one chair and a table. Also as we were on the top floor in one of the rooms at the very end of the building, we had a sloped ceiling as you would get in a loft room, this however did not bother us.

As we had a baby, we requested a cot which they provided.

Aircon: This was more like a fan and not an AC. At times we weren't sure if it was blowing out hot or cold air.

FOOD:
The food was brilliant with a variety of dishes. But eventually realise that it was a variation of the same dish. It lacked flavours most of the time and I wouldn't class it 5 star... not even close. It occurred that the food was primarily being catered for the prominent guests who were Russian/Eastern European. The Pide however was lovely! If your a tea fan, I highly recommend their turkish tea.

SERVICE/STAFF
The service the staff provided was good they were always at hand to help. The waiters and cook staff kindly provided us with mash potatoes when requested even though it wasn't on the menu :)

LOCATION:
The Hotel is situated about an hour away from any tourist attractions. It's roughly an hour away from the historical Old Town with a taxi and around 2 hours with a bus. The Taxi prices were extortionate and we spent almost £100 on 5 journeys! There was no shuttle service from the hotel and the in house taxi service was double the price you could get outside the resort.

Belek City shopping area was about a 10 minute drive and Aspendos historical ruin was about an hour away. Although there is a lot to do in Antalya, we did not do many excursions as the travel would take most of the time.

Location isn't very great.

BEACH/SEA:
The beach was good and sandy but it was almost like a dark grey colour. plenty of sunbeds, with water activities that could be booked such as parasailing and jet skiing at a reasonable price.

Pool:

Its a shame that I did not get in to the pool as the water was freezing!! The pool area however is very nice and chilled loads of sunbeds to relax on. There was a nice foot bridge leading over the pool towards the entrance of the beach. It had a nice platform that overlooked the pools and the sea.

Overall the hotel itself was pleasing in terms of cleanliness and decor. However it lacked the elements for it to be classed as a 5 star hotel in my opinion.

Bearing in mind my experience was off season.

Date of stay: November 2017
3  Thank Mohammad s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestmngdreams, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Sherwood Dreams Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews