We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure organic healthy tranquilty.”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Moon Over Moose • Luxury Water Front Log Home • Adirondack Mountains • Old Forge, NY
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Moon Over Moose • Luxury Water Front Log Home • Adirondack Mountains • Old Forge, NY
Private dock on the Moose River Fire pit with Adirondack chairs overlooking the calm Moose River.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Welcome to Moon Over Moose • Luxury Water Front Log Home • Adirondack Mountains • Old Forge, NY
Private dock on the Moose River
Fire pit with Adirondack chairs overlooking the calm Moose River.
Outdoor dining with gas barbecue grill - can you smell the pines?
Log stairs to upper level
Fully equipped kitchen can accommodate cooking enthusiasts!
Dining room table easily seats eight w/additional seats at adjacent game table
Living room with game table, Bose sound system, gas and stone fireplace and tall windows.
Bedroom 1 en-suite upper level one queen bed, desk, TV, river view
Bath 1 en-suite, jetted soaking tub,  shower
Bedroom 2 with 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed view of Moose River
Bedroom 3 with 1 queen bed and 1 twin bed or window seat.
Bath 2 spacious with tub/shower
Upper level landing with reading nook and balcony.
Bedroom 4 main level with queen bed
Bath 3 on main level with modern walk-in shower with seat
Bedroom 5 sun filled with two twin log beds
Bath 4 lower level sunny with shower
Main level landing with upper and lower log stairs.
Each log was handcrafted to fit perfectly!
Lower level walkout with pool table, Foosball table, board games, puzzles, smart TV
Neighborhood Visitors
Marvel at the huge Swedish cope logs as you approach the covered porch
So many great views of the wildlife on the Moose River from these windows!
Bald Mountain hiking nearby
Steps away - take the TOBIE Bike Trail into Old Forge, NY and beyond!
Fulton Chain of Lakes for water skiing and boating enthusiasts.
Old Forge Public Beach, Open 7 days a week, no admission fee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Old Forge, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
429solb
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
“Pure organic healthy tranquilty.”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

All I have to say is this house in this setting is utter perfection.
If you want to really enjoy your time on vacation away from the hustle
of the world you will. The comfortable and peaceful vibe of this
log home, the community it's in and everything this area has to offer
is unsurpassed. Read a book, go for a hike, paddle down the river,
shop in town, whatever you choose to do you'll love it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maierc200
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay in the Adirondacks”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Moon over Moose for the last week in June 2017. The log cabin is unlike any log cabin I have ever seen. It is fabulous. The kitchen is nicer than my kitchen at home. The location was perfect; close to Old Forge and McCauley Mountain and right on the Moose River. We had 9 members of our family staying for the week and with 3 floors and 4 bathrooms and 4 bedrooms it gave us plenty of room. My family was asking when we could come back before we had even left.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for spending your vacation at Moon Over Moose. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Paul & Jill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Having booked on short notice for the last open long weekend in the summer period, we were more than satisfied with the Moon Over Moose rental. The owner was responsive to our initial inquiry and booking, and was more than helpful with pre-arrival questions. During our stay, he offered any help needed that would make our stay enjoyable. The log cabin is immaculately clean and maintained, with amenities that our entire group or any family would be thrilled with. Situated directly on the river, the view from the cabin and back yard where the fire pit is was thoroughly enjoyed. Within walking distance to town or only a short car ride to the many hiking trails in the area, it's location is perfect, along with private. This will be one location and property that is our our list to revisit in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of a log cabin.
Liked least: there were no negatives.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Property!”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My friends and I rented Moon Over Moose for a weekend getaway and loved the property! I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is interested. Everyone who stayed admitted that the actual property exceeded their expectations when they arrived. We had a lot of fun with the pool table, the canoe on the river, using the fire-pit at night, and the home theater system. We had all the joys of staying in the Adirondacks coupled with the benefits of a luxurious cabin. The property is located only a minuet or two away from the village of Old Forge, NY. This allowed us to explore the town and all it had to offer as well. The owners made renting the property extremely easy and were a pleasure to work with. Again, I would highly recommend this property and my friends and I are planning on returning in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
We are glad that your enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your visit to Moon Over Moose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing