We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Beautiful beachfront you can use down the road about a mile. Great swimming. Porta Potty+change room
Another view from the beach - 1st Lake. PRIVATE HOA beach. Not open to public!
Playset in north side yard. Lots of room for kids to move around on the property.
Showing the north end of beach access
Washer & Dryer - New 2018.
North Side of House. Firepits on both sides of house.
North side of house -
South side - Behind the house, near the woods
Inside Shower_Best Shot we could get! It's a 36'' x 36'' Shower Installed in 2012.
Photo taken by a guest. There's always deer around!
Regular coffee maker that doesn't require filters (it has a washable one) and also a K-Cup Single.
Photo taken from Bald Mountain - about 10 minutes away!
Water Safari/Enchanted Forest about 5 minutes away!
Photo taken looking out front of house in the winter at the sunrise.
Access to Trail 4 is approx. 100' behind the house.
This is a very common occurrence!
2 firepits - on on either side of house.
South side of house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Old Forge, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trudy625
Fulton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

WE had a great time at Cuttin woods cabin.Amanda and her husband made us feel very welcome. The kids really enjoyed all of the board games on the rainy days. It was a nice pleasure to watch the deer graze through the yard in the morning while having our coffee on the deck. Just a very short drive and you were in town close to all the activities. By far my favorite part was just the quiet evenings away from all the noise of city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for your review Trudy!!! We'd love to have you again!!! : ) <3
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
We LOVE LOVE hearing guests enjoyed the property and the area!! We'd love to have you guys back : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Bolder Rock Cabin. We've tried to think of all the details and are super happy our kiddos choice of toys/games were well received! Keep in touch : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A2Mueller
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little camp at the great location in Old Forge.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Amanda and Travis. Your place was perfect for our weekend getaway. We enjoyed our time in Old Forge and your place was located in the perfect location for the activities we love to do in the Adirondacks.
Thanks again,
April

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Water wasn't very hot.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
You're totally welcome April! Let us know if/when you'd like to stay again. Take Care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing