We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour with Vaios ”

Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht
Ranked #2 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy an excursion to the Gulf of Caldera, around Santorini or to the nearby islands. We do private and semi-private excursions (Semi private tours have up to 8 persons). Explore one of the world's most unique landscapes, Caldera gulf of Santorini, while you relax on the boat, sunbathe, swim or taste some of the traditional dishes that crew will prepare for you.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The tour with Vaios was amazing and the experience was great. There was unlimited drinks, food and he talked through the names and history of the islands. We got to swim during April at the hot springs and he had towels and extra jackets for us. Great food and the rout was good finishing the tour with the sunset at Oia. There was wifi and if you take a lot of photos you can charge your phone on the boat. If you want to do a tour around Santorini book with Vaios, he’s not only great at his job, he’s friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you again for an amazing experience I will never forget.

1  Thank Josephine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"his mother"
in 9 reviews
"hot springs"
in 82 reviews
"his assistant"
in 15 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 24 reviews
"private experience"
in 5 reviews
"eggplant"
in 8 reviews
"potato balls"
in 16 reviews
"saganaki"
in 4 reviews
"surrounding islands"
in 6 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 21 reviews
"fantastic captain"
in 4 reviews
"delicious meal"
in 11 reviews
"semi private tour"
in 11 reviews
"fruit platter"
in 3 reviews
"white island"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 9 reviews
"our entire trip"
in 7 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Absolutely the best sailing experience in Santorini, Vaios is the most knowledgeable captain around and takes you to the best spots also providing spectacular hospitality throughout the excursion.

Highly recommended! 5 Stars

1  Thank Mia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My girlfriend and I booked a sailing trip with Vaios last September. Everything about the excursion was perfect. You are treated to a delicious meal, all-you-can-drink beer/wine, and some spectacular views. I highly recommend booking a tour with Vaios. You will not be disappointed!

1  Thank amoweeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The sailing tour is on a beautiful, authentic sail yacht, not a tour boat. Vaios was a wonderful and generous host and sailor. The morning group tour was lovely, with perfect weather (low winds and waves) and we had a great opportunity to meet another traveling couple with plenty of room for everyone. we were accommodated with drinks and chose white wine (of course!) - the pride of Santorini. We stopped on the way to swim several times in well chosen spots and were accommodated with floaties and snorkels. Vaios was very patient and allowed each person to experience the trip to the fullest whether it was swimming, sun bathing or just enjoying the ride, the waves and the wind. Vaios was knowledgeable and informative about the sea and sailing, and the amazing geology, culture and history of Santorinin and the surrounding area. We stopped for a delicious lunch, cooked and served on the boat, and were kindly sent photographs of our trip.

1  Thank Guy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent 10 days in Greece last July and this was by far our favourite experience of the trip. Vaios was an incredible host with immense knowledge of Santorini. The lunch that was cooked for us on the boat was outstanding! One of my top meals in Greece. I will definitely book this trip again, this would be a reason to go back sooner than later.

1  Thank 73lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing