We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic experience -- highly recommend!!

Overall a fantastic experience from beginning to end. I emailed Vaios about scheduling and he... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Stephanie C
Best Honeymoon Activity Ever!

Odysseas Sailing Yacht Per a recommendation from a good friend, my husband and I booked a private... read more

Reviewed yesterday
KelleyKowalik
via mobile
Read all 418 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Fira
from USD 127.10
More Info
from USD 57.80
More Info
from USD 1,039.60
More Info
from USD 317.70
More Info
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
417
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his mother hot springs highlight of our trip his assistant eggplant sunset cruise private experience delicious meal surrounding islands experienced captain potato balls saganaki fantastic captain semi private tour beautiful boat white island unlimited drinks
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Absolutely the best sailing experience in Santorini, Vaios is the most knowledgeable captain around and takes you to the best spots also providing spectacular hospitality throughout the excursion.

Highly recommended! 5 Stars

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank MiaA231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My girlfriend and I booked a sailing trip with Vaios last September. Everything about the excursion was perfect. You are treated to a delicious meal, all-you-can-drink beer/wine, and some spectacular views. I highly recommend booking a tour with Vaios. You will not be disappointed!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank amoweeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The sailing tour is on a beautiful, authentic sail yacht, not a tour boat. Vaios was a wonderful and generous host and sailor. The morning group tour was lovely, with perfect weather (low winds and waves) and we had a great opportunity to meet another traveling couple with plenty of room for everyone. we were accommodated with drinks and chose white wine (of course!) - the pride of Santorini. We stopped on the way to swim several times in well chosen spots and were accommodated with floaties and snorkels. Vaios was very patient and allowed each person to experience the trip to the fullest whether it was swimming, sun bathing or just enjoying the ride, the waves and the wind. Vaios was knowledgeable and informative about the sea and sailing, and the amazing geology, culture and history of Santorinin and the surrounding area. We stopped for a delicious lunch, cooked and served on the boat, and were kindly sent photographs of our trip.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank GuyZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We spent 10 days in Greece last July and this was by far our favourite experience of the trip. Vaios was an incredible host with immense knowledge of Santorini. The lunch that was cooked for us on the boat was outstanding! One of my top meals in Greece. I will definitely book this trip again, this would be a reason to go back sooner than later.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank 73lauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Loved loved loved my time with time with Viaos sailing around the beautiful waters of Santorini. Not only was he an amazing host on his beautiful boat, he was also an informative and lovely tour guide of the area giving us amazing details about the land and scenery. Definitely the highlight of our time in Santorini!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 303karynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VaiosLamprinakis, Owner at Santorini Exclusive Sailing Odysseas Sailing Yacht, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you very much! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews