We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location,great gist!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ickbobfae...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Owner needs to do renovations, fees too high”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location is very central but on a noisy, crowded, dusty main street - I will be staying on the quiet side of the island for future trips. Price is probably the lowest you will find in Fira. Maria, the manager, is kind, responsible and responsive. AC was great.

But the owners (not Maria) need to do major upgrades! Shower leaked out on to carpet - rip out the moldy carpets and replace with hardwood or tile and/or get a functioning shower door! Air quality was poor and much of room was very dusty. Decor was not only lacking in taste but not functional - I had to move several pots of fake flowers out of the way to have room to put my luggage. The payment system was also messed up in accounting for extra people so we had to pay extra when we arrived. When I saw the bill from the owners perspective, I realized that TripAdvisor/FlipKey charges about a 15% fee - that's outrageous! Take your money somewhere else or try AirBnB which has more reliable reviews and only a 3% fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
You seemed to be so happy with the house!
Why you did not say even one word from all this you are writing!
I can not see any extra charge to you,never!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gbelsky
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pros and cons”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great location near cable car and center of town however unit not as depicted in photos. The bathroom was moldy and there was no way to keep water out of rest of bathroom when showering. Maria was very sweet and helpful regarding issues we encountered. We found Fira expensive to stay in so for the price location could not be beat. We left early because even in June crowds were overwhelming and we wanted to be on the quieter side of the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litsapeti...
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location,great gist!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just loved all,we have enjoyded every single minute in this place,it is in the center of Fira,just few steps from everything! It is fully aircondition acuiped and the bedrooms are in a quiet area of the house with two bathrooms and a wonderful patio overlooking the island..
Perfect choice but we have stayed only two nights...
We are defina

Travelling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnrmcph...
portland, or
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FABULOUS RENTER”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

MARIA, who is the renter, was fabulous. She was incredibly kind & helpful. Her friendly and engaging manner - as well as her deep knowledge of Santorini - made these three days and HUGE highlight for our family.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik M
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in an incredible location”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was wonderful! It sleeps up to six people, with two bathrooms, which was a big bonus. The view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking, and it is conveniently located only two minutes from the town square, on the main street. Our host, Maria, was also incredibly accommodating and really helped us feel welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the flowers
Liked least: The clock didn't work. (but it was pretty)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing