We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,464)
Filter reviews
1,464 results
Traveller rating
1,172
222
47
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,172
222
47
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay minute walk pool area the bus ferry port i highly recommend this hotel beautiful island main town perfect stay places to visit nice pool private balcony caldera view george chris airport santorini
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,464 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. As we arrived early, we were initially told that we would be able to check in earlier than the check in time, so we decided to stay and wait. However, when the promised time came, it turned that the housekeeping has not even started cleaning the room and we just wasted time sitting around waiting; had we known, we would have left to explore the city instead. We spoke to the manager and were upgraded to a lovely master suite for one night. The second night they transferred us to the room we had originally booked, which was quite small, but pretty nevertheless. Unfortunately, because of the location of the hotel, there are no rooms that have a nice view. Interpersonally, we did not find the staff to be overly friendly, although the hostess was polite and reasonably helpful. On the other hand, the driver working at the hotel was quite rude, interrupting our conversation with the hostess multiple times in Greek as she was trying to explain to us what to do in Santorini. The hotel is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the centre of Thira (note that the walk is up the hill). The hotel has a pretty swimming pool, but we did not use it as the water is not heated and was freezing (probably more useful during the summer months). Also, if you need to get to the airport, please note that a taxi will cost you €20, while the hotel charges €25 for that same service. However, when we pointed this out at the hotel, they did agree to charge us the same price as the taxi.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, where to even begin? From the moment we arrived we were treated like family. George ( one of the many that work there) picked us up from the port with a shining smile eager to recommend some pretty amazing places to check out. Then we arrive. George #1 is so unbelievably kind he took the time to map out all the must see spots in Santorini. Right off the bat? We felt like we were home.

Over the course of our 4 night stay we got to enjoy the amazing and I literally do mean amazing smoothies made by our favorite bartender. (If you’re reading this buddy- I hope your foot is fully healed). It paired beautifully with the breakfast prepared everyday for the guests. They had some real Greek goodies. The cleaning staff was so attentive- they were absolute sweethearts with whatever we needed. During the days, we spent most of the time by the gorgeous pool- you really can’t beat it. Whatever you’re looking for in Grecian holiday- this is the place to be. Walking distance to all the best shopping, views and eateries.

Thank you to everyone who made this stay so special. To my Greek fam, until next time!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank adriannahnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We spent 4 days at Evgenia Villas and Suites in Santorini Greece at the beginning of September. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and it is definitly the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. From the minute the hotel’s driver George picked us up at the airport we knew that we made a great choice. George was friendly and informative. Absolutely everyone that we came in contact with at Evgenia were warm, friendly and very helpful. George, the owner of Evgenia went out of his way to help us plan a wonderful stay. If we every go back to Santorini we will most definitely stay at Evgenia. We are already spreading the good word.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geanine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We were promised transfer from the port, waited 45 minutes and called a number of times for our transfer for them to advise me to wait at chillbox which I did for a further 10 mins and then to be told they thought they had picked us up ( they picked another couple up going to the same hotel) surely they know the number of guests arriving...
We arranged our own transfer and arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the staff. They seemed to laugh about this and didn’t really apologise to us. We got the keys to our suite and checked in. The room was tiny, the best part about it was the shower and the bathroom.
We stayed one night, it’s very close to the town which was
great so no need for cabs.
Overall I would give it a 2/3 due to the sarcasm and lack of empathy and arrogance of the staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 012lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best places I have ever been. The experience was fantastic! All the rooms were incredibly clean and staff was very happy and pleasant! All datails were perfect. Very good location. Next time that I go to Santorini I will repeat here! I recomend everyone to try it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank msanchez489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews