We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fira, Santorini, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
warky11
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“What a fantastic stay”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had great time staying at the Serenity Suites in Fira. Our group of two families (2 adults and 1 child each) rented both the upper and lower suites. The lower level is a bit bigger and a bit more nicely furnished, but the upper one has a larger, cave-like bath, plus a nice outdoor area. We loved the warm swimming pool out by the entrance.

The proprietor and her son were most hospitable -- helping us with our bags, assisting with arranging transport, always asking if we needed anything when we saw them, and being proactive with regard to an Internet connection issue. We also appreciated the snacks and other goodies that were there on arrival.

The ultimate highlight, though, was the view. It was simply amazing. Happy hours on the decks and out by the pool while watching the sun go down were the most memorable part of our trip.

The only downside were the bathrooms. They only have tubs with handheld showers. I can see aesthetically that they give a more romantic vibe, but enclosed, stand-up showers are a lot more convenient and don't get water everywhere. ...a small complaint overall.

Again, fantastic stay. We would come back in a heartbeat.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much! You are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narelle L
Cronulla, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked for 3 nights in August 2015. my husband and I occupied the top villa and my sister-in-law and her husband had the bottom one. It worked beautifully for us and the location of the property was amazing, right on the Caldera with glorious views of the sunset each night. One of the best aspects of the property is that it is so close to the town of Fira yet we never felt surrounded by crowds of people. The pool is wonderful and a must every day, very relaxing. The owner was extremely friendly and very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect for us. I can highly recommend Serenity Suites to anyone who is visiting Santorini you will not be disappointed. I personally think it is a much better option than staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location
Liked least: Wifi range limited; real beds great but sofa beds could be more comfortable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BDuex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely going back”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location close to everything with amazing view. Property is even better than appears in photos. Housekeeper/manager lives on-site and is very accommodating. Can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing